We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy BBQ treat”

Hamburger Ranch & Bar-B-Que
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Cloverdale
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Vantaa, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Yummy BBQ treat”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We were tipped by the owner of our B&B and this place was definitely joy to visit. Not the cosiest or fanciest place on earth but the BBQ food was fantastic and the service was excellent. Don´t miss this restaurant if BBQ is your cup of tea!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jukka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    53
    13
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cloverdale, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hamburger Ranch and BBQ”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This long standing Cloverdale spot remains highly successful especially in the summer with its outside BBQ set up. Year round however they do a booming lunch and dinner business.

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best in Cloverdale”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I wouldn't quite call myself a regular, but we've been in here many times. I think it's the best restaurant in town, much better than the much higher priced Italian place just down the hill from it. I've never had a burger here, though I hear they're good, but I'm just not a burger fan. But their pasta and BBQ are very good! Pasta with Salmon? Outstanding! Reasonable, but not giveaway prices, good food and a bit of a quirky atmosphere. They also have take out so if you want a decent meal but don't want the extra expense and formality of sitting down, just call it in, it will probably be ready by the time you get there. If you are expecting McD's prices for burgers, you're in the wrong place, while informal this is a restaurant, not a fast food outlet. They have good food for a reasonable price, not cheap food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stop for Breakfast and Lunch”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stopped on our way north for lunch and changed our return trip to have breakfast on the way south. The mushroom burger was all one could want and the brisket sandwich was more than adequate. I liked the choice of home made sauces on the table. The fries were really good. Breakfast was the usually eggs, sausage/bacon with outstanding potatoes.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DougP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I join in the accolades...”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

After a TON of Italian food in both San Francisco and the Napa Valley, we were ready for some good ol' country cooking. And that's what you get at The Ranch. My wife joins the chorus of those saying, "This is one of the best burgers I've ever had." My barbequed chicken was incredible - slow cooked at low temperatures for HOURS, such that it was falling off the bone and incredible tasty.

Our waitress was wonderful and so friendly. She gave us tips on other places to go, sights to see and outstanding restaurants in the area. A sweet and smoky visit.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburger Ranch & Bar-B-Que also viewed

Cloverdale, Sonoma County
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 

Been to Hamburger Ranch & Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing