We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Luxury”
Review of Old Crocker Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Crocker Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Cloverdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Country Luxury”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Old Crocker Inn is luxury & country all wrapped together. A lot more relaxed than expected. Very homey and welcoming. Lots of natural beauty and nature sounds all around giving it a very comfortable feel. Great breakfast! Friendly and helpful innkeeper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danah Woodruff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    42
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
211
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was a great Inn that is well kept, in a secluded location. They are very accomodating, and the breakfasts delicious! Its a bot off the beaten path, but that adds to the charm. We spent two nights, and never really had the time to explore the property. I think you could easily stay 3-4 nights and enjot your time there. We visited 7 wineries in one day, and had a blast! Not to much happening in Cloverdale....you may want to pick up dinner in Healdsburg. Take out to the Inn is a great option! We used a LivingSocial Deal that was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smedzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

In brief the following can be said of the Old Crocker Inn:
-the accommodations are clean, cozy and very comfortable
-the staff is courteous and gracious
-the location is beautiful and wonderfully secluded, but a short distance to a number of great local wineries.

I picked the Old Crocker Inn on a whim for an impromptu trip to wine country with my girlfriend. After reading the glowing reviews on tripadvisor.com, I felt good about my choice. I've never felt compelled to write a travel review until my stay here. First, let me say the inn is in a beautiful spot nestled on top of a hill over looking the valley. Also, the pictures of the rooms on the website are not staged exaggerations. They are just as beautiful and charming in person. To see that our room was as advertised after a long drive from the airport was a relief. It was also a great surprise to see a wonderful spotless bathroom with a beautiful claw foot tub. We checked in late and the owner was just as kind and friendly as you'd expect had we arrived at a more reasonable hour. We picked the latest seating for breakfast, but slept in and missed it. When we popped into the lobby for coffee, well after the last seating, the woman running the dining room practically begged to make us something anyway. Taken back by the hospitality, we agreed to sit and have some muffins, which turned out to be amazing. While we were sitting, the owner came up to greet us and offered a bunch of wonderful suggestions on places to visit during our stay. During checkout I noticed all the awards the inn had received discreetly placed about the front desk area. After my stay I can honestly say all of them seem well deserved.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Off the beaten path, quite and refreshing inn. Really enjoyed our stay. Food excellent! Stayed in Golden Spike room very spacious and clean. Bed very comfortable and sheets like butter soft. Would return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okeeweemee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I booked an overnight stay here based on TripAdvisor reviews as we travelled through California. As we left the freeway and found ourselves wondering through curving back roads; were second guessed our choice. Boy were we wrong. This place was just wonderful; great room, great setting (quite, pretty). The staff was great and the breakfast was wonderful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: Use their website to view the available rooms. Different rooms for the choosing. We stayed in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night while we were in the area for a wedding, I wish we could have stayed longer because it was fantastic! We stayed in the Clement Cottage and it was just perfect for the 2 of us (would be okay with 1 or 2 children as well, there is a couch and plenty of floor space for a sleeping bag). The room was very clean and comfortable. There is a nice pool on site and the setting is amazing! We saw deer out our window in the morning, enjoyed coffee and an amazing gourmet breakfast of poached eggs and polenta and to top it all off, the BEST blueberry crumb cake that I have EVER had! I highly recommend staying here if you are in the cloverdale/healdsburg/sonoma area. It is a bit of a hike up the road, but not too bad and is very close to many many wineries and about 15 mins from the adorable town of healdsburg with great shopping and restaurants!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We loved this place. They were very accommodating when we asked for an early check-in, due to an early flight. Denise made a delicious cake for an evening snack along with great coffee, etc. Breafast was outstanding. Best scones I ever tasted. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 888Bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
5.3 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
11.7 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
12.0 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
22.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Crocker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Crocker Inn

Property: Old Crocker Inn
Address: 1126 Old Crocker Inn Rd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-4333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cloverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Crocker Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once a hunting retreat owned by railroad magnate Charles Crocker in the 1880s, the Crocker Ranch has been a sheep ranch, dude ranch, restaurant and B&B. Tucked into the hillside above Sonoma County's Alexander and Dry Creek Valleys, two of California's great wine appellations, the Old Crocker Inn offers ten guest rooms and cottages, full breakfasts, massage service, a swimming pool and plenty of space to relax. This is rustic luxury at its best, just minutes from Healdsburg and dozens of world-class wineries and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Old Crocker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Crocker Hotel Cloverdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing