We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A Great Day with a New Old Friend

As a first timer to the Valley, our day with Raymond was like having an old friend take us on a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
tvincent66
,
Lafayette, Louisiana
Why Visit Sonoma Vineyards With Anyone Else

Raymond was exceptional. He sourced off the beaten path wine producers and given his relationships... read more

Reviewed September 23, 2018
Scott M
via mobile
Read all 151 reviews
  
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
147
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entire itinerary great couple of days year wedding anniversary be heading back full service northern sonoma county likes and dislikes my fiance great suggestions final stop dry creek personalized experience wealth of information private tasting highly recommend this company great company visiting the area
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a first timer to the Valley, our day with Raymond was like having an old friend take us on a tour of what he truly loves. His conversation an attention to what what we wanted to experience was truly enjoyable. Raymond"s knowledge and willingness to educate is impressive. Our experience with Raymond is why we will definately return to the valley...Thanks Raymond...

Thank tvincent66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Raymond was exceptional. He sourced off the beaten path wine producers and given his relationships was able to secure us tastings in most cases directly with the wine producer in a one on one setting. What separates Raymond even further is when you leave each vineyard/winery he is able to leverage his immense knowledge of wine making to answer any question you pose. During our visit to Sonoma, we went on another day of wine touring and while we visited exceptional wineries, our guide had little to no knowledge of the locations we visited and therefore that experience paled in comparison. My wife and I highly recommend touring wine country with Raymond. Just tell Raymond the type of wines you like and he will design a tailor made experience just for you!

Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Raymond goes above and beyond! Even before we arrived, Raymond spent an hour on the phone with me learning about our wine preferences and he clearly spent a lot of time crafting our tour experience. He completely customized the day for us. Because of Raymond, we got to visit exceptional wineries that we never would have found (or been able to get reservations at) otherwise. We truly had the best day with him. Additionally, he sent us recommendations for our other days in Napa and San Francisco and he helped us ship our wines home. Plus, when we reached out to him with a last minute request, he responded promptly and was so helpful. We absolutely recommend Raymond and Wine Cube tours!

Thank makstl0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

My fiance and I visted Wine Country for the first time in July 2018. We did not have much knowledge of wine and didn't know anything about the area, so one of my good friends recommended contacting Raymond because he had several great experiences with him. Initially, we spoke over the phone with Raymond and he put a lot of effort into getting to learn our interests. Ultimately, he put together an entire itinerary for us, including booking all of our winery visits, driving us to each location, and ordering lunch for us to enjoy between winery visits. He even made many great suggestions for our visit in San Francisco and along the Sonoma Coast! Raymond was a tremendous help with making our visit to Wine Country such a memorable and awesome trip! He is worth every penny and we highly recommend his services.

1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We were spoiled rotten by Raymond. Unbeknownst to us, Raymond put together a tour for us on a last minute request while he was out of town. He managed to score three private tastings for Lisa and I, that has now ruined us for any future do it yourself tours. I had no idea that such tours were attainable. Raymond was a first class host, who has unprecedented knowledge of wine. We cannot highly recommend him enough. Do yourself a divot and let Raymond handle your private wine tour. You will not be disappointed.

Steve and Lisa

1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We toured with Raymond May 15 and 16, 2018. What a great time we had! Prior to our arrival in wine country we were contacted by Raymond to discuss our previous experiences in wine country, the styles of wines we enjoyed, and what kind of wineries we were hoping to visit. We were provided with a detailed plan for each day including the wineries we would be visiting, unique features of each winery, and the time we would be spending at each winery.

Raymond was prompt and on time when picking us up. His van was always freshly washed and cleaned and stocked with water. Travel to the various wineries was relaxing and enjoyable. He was pleasant and informative to visit with. We appreciated his willingness to share information not only about the wineries we were visiting but on all things wine and wine country.

Each tasting room we visited was made special by Raymond. He was familiar with the tasting rooms and the staff working there. It was through his efforts that we were able to enjoy extra attention and tasting opportunities what would not have been available to us normally.

We have visited wine country many times. Sometimes on our own and sometimes with a driver. Hands down Raymond provided us with the best and most knowledgeable experience we have had. Wine Cube Tours is easily worth 5 stars and your consideration.

Thank badger145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Our first trip to Napa and boy did we have the time of our lives. Raymond was awesome and on top of getting us prepared for our day trip to four vineyards. We had cold bottled water throughout our trip. He was knowledgeable about how the grapes are grown, the area, and the various vineyards we stopped at. He chose a great place to purchase our boxed lunches for us so we didn't have to take time to do that during the wine tours and they were more than enough. We had a beautiful day, luscious wines, and the views were spectacular. Each vineyard Raymond chose for us was quite different and beautiful in its own way. I would definitely choose The Wine Cube Tours again. I've already suggested Raymond to several of our friends.

Thank Judi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We spent multiple days with Raymond and were blown away! His insider knowledge, white-glove service, professionalism, and ability to craft a perfect, personalized experience made our trip to wine country unforgettable! I would never visit Napa/Sonoma again without using Wine Cube Tours.

Thank SRK1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Toured with Raymond at Wine Cube tours 4 years ago and returned with family for another great trip. Raymond is so knowledgeable and just knows how to treat his clients. We were traveling with our recently graduated college children and first timers in wine country. Raymond took us to some great wineries and tailored the trip to our preferences plus suggested a smaller winery that was great. We will use wine cube tours whenever we come to the Napa/Sonoma area because Raymond never fails to impress us with his expertise on the area and the wine industry..

Thank bly422016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved this tour. Clean van with plenty of space, great knowledge, and the wineries taken to were perfect. He met us the morning after to get our wine to ship for us and also sent pictures of the day. Will use and recommend this company to everyone!

Thank Brittney480ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews