We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Thai food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 101 ThaiWay

101 ThaiWay
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Cloverdale
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cloverdale, California
2 reviews
“Yummy Thai food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I love this Thai place, every dish is delicious! My favorite are the drunken noodles and green curry. The fried rice is amazing too! Definitely my fave place in town!

Helpful?
Thank Travelingbrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    31
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, California
Level Contributor
376 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 499 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Looked for this place for a lunch stop after seeing a number of very positive reviews. The comments on the fine food and the friendly service were well deserved and our experience was no exception. The restaurant is tucked behind a Starbucks and not easy to find without using it as a reference point.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater
Level Contributor
133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Solo meal on a business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Walked over to 101 ThaiWay from Super 8 where I was staying. It is a small restaurant but was busy for a Thursday night. Nice staff welcomed me, took my order, etc. They had takeout people coming in for their orders and a nice turnover of sit down groups while I was there. I ordered a Peanut sauce with vegetable dish and water. Very tasty, love peanuts and peanut sauce. Had enough spice to taste but not to burn. I do like burny foods sometimes but this dish was delicious. Nest time I am up that way I will eat there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fwbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fresh and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are not experts on tai food but we know good and fresh, and this food is all that and much more. When you have owners that are passionate and love there work it is a formula for a great restaurant. Plus they know how to cook. We will be back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank polocoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very yummy homemade chili sauce! Very friendly considerate owners and staff! Loved it! Clean and affordable. Family friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 101 ThaiWay also viewed

Cloverdale, Sonoma County
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 

Been to 101 ThaiWay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing