We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stop on a Road Trip”

Railroad Station Bar and Grill
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Cloverdale
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Allyn, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Stop on a Road Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We spend some time in the Sonoma Wine Country. It was a beautiful day as we headed out to Mendicino. We stopped here for a bite to eat. Seemed like it would be a good place to watch some baseball playoffs. And, we were correct. Great bar & grill. Local flavor & many sports fans. To me that is always fun because you get involved with the community. I had the grilled steak salad. Boy, was that good. I have had good steak salads and bad. This was one of the best. Fun place, great time, fabulous food. I like it when it all comes together.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    36
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Had dinner here - bought burger and a salad. Really high quality given a very reasonable price, nice guys serving us, all in a restaurant/bar setting that was very relaxed (a nice balance between contemporary restaurant and a sports bar.)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We walked across from our hotel to the bar, looking for a meal. We were greeted, shown to table.
Food was hot, wine was great, beer went down a treat, service was brilliant. to be recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Staying in Coverdale found this spot on first night to avoid cooking in. Great cocktails (Thursday ladies night). Real and friendly clientele. Surprisingly fabulous food. Very attentive service. It was an unexpected delight.

Helpful?
Thank JustUs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
165 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We arrived very much off normal meal time - around 2:00 p.m., but the bar was packed. We were there for a late lunch so were promptly seated by a waitperson who waas outstanding. The menu, while small is all done on-sight. They bragg no mincrowave. All of us - from the soup of the day, to serveral salads and other hot food found they were all excellent. We hope to head back there next week when we again pass through Cloverdale. We can well understand why this is the number 1 rated restaurant in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KennewickGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Railroad Station Bar and Grill also viewed

Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 

Been to Railroad Station Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing