We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course”

Golf Club at Whitehawk Ranch
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Clio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This par 71, Dick Bailey-designed championship golf course ranked 18th best golf course in California by Golf Digest and was honored with the “Environmental Award” for its outstanding care and planning to preserve the environment.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great course”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Very enjoyable and playable course. Also really enjoyed our three days of golf school with Golf Made Simple (GMS) there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“worth the drive”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were in Graeagle anyway; but we had played this course a couple of years ago and had the opportunity to play again recently. It was a Sunday PM and we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The staff was very welcoming and the course was in great condition. Coolers on the carts and fairly frequent visits from beverage cart.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinezman1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful course”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Whitehawk is a beautiful golf course - highly recommend 18 holes here! Although the day started with rain, it cleared up and made for a great golf day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JillDorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful golf course”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The drive out of Truckee is lovely, and the course is beautiful, and fair to the average player. We have not utilized their lodge or their restaurant other than the golf snack counter.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So pretty and in great shape!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were so glad we booked a tee time at Whitehawk! The pace of play was great. The staff very courteous and friendly from the booking on the phone to the last loading of the clubs. The course is well designed and challenging for all golfers. Nice selection of merchandise in the golf shop. A beautiful treat for all golfers!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golf Club at Whitehawk Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Golf Club at Whitehawk Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing