We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clear Lake Cottages & Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clearlake
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

The setting is beautiful. Clealake is large, clear, clean and pristinely quiet. The cabins are immaculately clean, very spa-like for this rustic setting; a jetted tub, excellent products provided, beautiful pool and hot tub area overlooking the lake and a cute little kitchen. VERY pet friendly!!! We stayed along the coast from AZ to WA and this was our favorite spot, we will definitely return. The owner and innkeeper, Heather, was especially kind, welcoming, friendly, gracious and helpful! This is an excellent place for a quiet retreat, event, or to just play in the lake!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sctsdlmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    27
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
36
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Upon arriving I was very pleased to have had reserved my room at the nicest appearing cottages by the lake! Walking into my cottage was an awe inspiring moment, pergo flooring with great open space and smelled clean! The staff was friendly even after waking them late night to help me into my room after locking myself out! I have stayed at many hotels, and this place is better than an Embassy and the Best Western! If you are looking for a great place to stay in Clearlake, look no further, you will be so pleased! I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becca-Cross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Let me begin by saying this place is in a class by itself in Clear Lake. It is all nice, new construction, with gorgeous painting and colors, a well manicured property. We looked at rooms at another motel and they just don't compare. Here, you get your own cabin, so no neighbor noises. If you're looking for the cleanest, prettiest, most comfortable place in town, this is it.

The only down side is it is on Lakeshore Dr, so you will get some traffic noise with the windows open. We were in cabin #22, second down from the road. On a Monday night, we kept the windows closed and the fan on. If you were further down on the property, the road noises might be much less.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road to minimize road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcSantaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Everything about this place shows they care...nicely done. Highly recomended. Cute cabins, updated. Lakefront location.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthWest7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

This was the best place we ever stayed at in lake county! The service there is above and beyond what we ever could have expected! The rooms are new and beautiful with everything you need. The grounds are well kept and there is a lovely beach area too! We just loved our stay at clearlake cottages and cant wait to come back in the summer..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kb2grandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

We loved our stay at the Cottages!! Beautiful views, clean rooms and well kept grounds. We were a little concerned about the area but no problems!!! Perfect get away for the family and will definitely go back. Our cottage #20, was ideal for a family of 4 and we even could of had more. Loved the deck and perfect place to bring our beloved beagle!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We came to clear lake to go for a hike to see eagles. The service was perfect...they waived the 2 night minimum given it was not at capacity. They had a great pet package for our dog....bed, towel, food and water bowls and a dog treat! Fully equipped kitchen with a cute table overlooking the lake...great views across the lake and a deck practically on top of the water. Clean and sturdy. We would stay here again in a second if we were to come back to the area. This was the lakefront cabin #27.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aarost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearlake
0.6 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
23.8 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN El Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
19.5 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clear Lake Cottages & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clear Lake Cottages & Marina

Property: Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
Address: 13885 Lakeshore Dr, Clearlake, CA 95422-9512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake County > Clearlake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clearlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Clear Lake Cottages & Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 18 brand-new cottages close to Clear Lake’s shore, plus a boat launch, ten slips, a pier, and our own grassy peninsula (with fantastic views of water and mountains), Lake Escape Resort is the place to stay if you want to fish, play, or just relax on California’s largest freshwater lake. We’re close to town and just minutes by boat to all the fun at Konocti Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Clear Lake Cottages & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clear Lake Cottages And Marina
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina Hotel Clearlake
Lake Escape Hotel
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina Lake County, CA - Clearlake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing