We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A top-notch stop in a small town”
Review of Cactus Grill

Cactus Grill
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Clearlake
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: It's on every other website, Facebook, Google, yelp, yellow pages..etc etc and its the saving grace of Clearlake
Greater San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A top-notch stop in a small town”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I went to the restaurant based on the positive reviews on this site. I was really happy to have the eating experience live up to the reviews. Shrimp fajitas were excellent with generous portions and zesty seasoning. Beans had lots of flavor as did the rice. Veggies were fresh and tender. Next time I'll try the salmon taco. Don't forget to sample the salsa bar. I will absolutely go there again! Avoid the patio near sunset as the gnats were annoying.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eringorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unbelievable fish tacos”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This little place is the gem of Clearlake. Full of locals and great food. Went here because of the good reviews but it is even better than we could have hoped for. Would recommend as our lunch was outstanding. The salsa bar tops off the experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cctfds12084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearlake, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great food, decent prices”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Not much atmosphere, take your food to go during times of bad weather but be sure and eat out on the little patio when the weather is good. Consistently great food with a few menu choices that will surprise!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ATourist6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos to Die For!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

All of the food here is fabulous, but the salmon tacos are my favorite. They have a more than adequate menu, service is good, and they have an impressive salsa bar. It isn't very large though...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandylakecounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
196 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A little oasis worth taking a detour for”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Excellent food - my favorite the salmon tacos. The owners and all the staff are kind and attentive and even went out of the way to open up early so I could get a gift certificate. A dear friend introduced me to this place and each time I come and visit her I ask to go here. Their description on their business card says "A creative fusion of southwestern and modern Mexican cuisine" - and I think that says it all ~

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimnoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Grill also viewed

Clearlake, Lake County
 
Clearlake, Lake County
 

Been to Cactus Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing