We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
94
56
29
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
94
56
29
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house traditional polish sauna area spa warsaw massage style drive palace vegan adults shampoo grounds pools furniture winter business
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 203 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Family of 6 - booked a table to celebrate parents wedding anniversary for 6pm on Friday. Unfortunately one of the family member had a delayed train and we’ve called to ask if we can arrive half an hour later. A man over the phone said that this might be a problem as at 7pm they have a dinner for the hotel guests and there will be no one to look after as - we had one hour to finish our meal! Absolutely disappointed - cancelled the reservation! Which restaurant has no waitresses to look after guests that are not staying in the hotel!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank urszulagawlowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorotaT2014, Dyrektor Marketingu at Manor House Spa - Odrowazow Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear Madam, at the time in which you had your reservation, the restaurant was full. Changing the date of dinner would not result in lack of table or waiter service but eventual delays in serving dishes due to the extended work of the kitchen. An employee calling in order to confirm the reservation tried to explain this when he found out that you would arrive an hour later. We wanted to warn you of possible inconveniences just because of the concern for the comfort of our guests. If we knew it was going to be an anniversary dinner, we could propose a special solution. We regret that you changed your plans as a result of the misunderstanding. We would be pleased to welcome you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

I stayed at Manor House Spa during a recent trade show held at Target Kielce and enjoyed my stay. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and surroundings were beautiful. The morning breakfast is superb and the restaurant is open late enough in the evening to allow time back from Kielce from the show. The restaurant serves traditional Polish items - all prepared fresh and it is quite good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Internet service was available and worked well for my business needs during the week. It is about a 35-45 minute drive from Kielce depending on traffic. But i believe it was well worth the daily drive. I wish that I would have had more time to explore the services offered as those who did, thoroughly enjoyed the spa. Overall, highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank jarrodk436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorotaT2014, Dyrektor Marketingu at Manor House Spa - Odrowazow Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you for the recommendation.
We are glad that you were satisfied with our SPA complex. We are happy to welcome individual and business guests, creating a dedicated offer of attractions: a luxury hotel for adults, vegan and allergy sufferer friendly, stylish conference spaces, Polish and vegan cuisine in the hotel restaurant, Biovital SPA with original therapies, chlorine-free swimming pool, saunas and the historic park which surrounds all. Thanks to the location away from the city, peace and quiet of Manor House SPA helps relaxation, and a short distance from the expressway guarantees good access.
We will be happy to have you as a guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

The perfect place with amazing staff! Great swimming pools! Comfortable room with relaxing bed. Worth to visit especially during winter time, when snow is all around. Definitely you should visit this SPA! Moreover the SPA is only for adults (without kids).

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJoKeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

I spend great weekend there, mostly using superb swimming pool, sauna and massages.
All place is just great and calm allowing you to find peace and calm part of your mind at the same time giving you possibility to relax your body.
Great food, great service, great time.
You can forget that live can be stressful.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Czarny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorotaT2014, Dyrektor Marketingu at Manor House Spa - Odrowazow Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018
Google Translation

Bardzo dziękujemy za tyle miłych słów dotyczących naszego hotelu. Z radością przeczytaliśmy, że pobyt w Manor House SPA należał do udanych. Będzie nam miło móc gościć ponownie.

Pozdrawiam serdecznie

Dorota Tokarska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

I was staying in the pałace and i had a very luxurious room. There is a covered wałkway from the pałace to the main part of the hotel, which is very handy. There are 9 different Woden,huts built in the scandinavian style, where the steam salt and other,treatments are offered on the top of the spa treatments. I sat every day in the salt hut for 40 minutes session with a very gentle gongs being played. There were 8 beds with blankets and the sessions made me feeling very relaxed. Breathing the salt definatelly help my sinuses and constantly,blocked nose. I also,used spa treatments, had a wonderful classic masage and facial. I suffer from dermatitis around my,mouth area from time to time and the therapist recommended a facial with use of organic products containing silica and gold, which completely cleared any irritation next day.
The food was very good, especially vegan option, which was outstanding.
The swimming pool is wonderful, as there is no chlorine in it. The staff was exceptionally friendly,and attentive.
The hotel is used for various functions such as conferences and team bonding. However, I have never noticed how many people were staying in the hotel, because the hotel is spread over the main building and the palace. I found my stay very relaxing and I will be coming back.
I travelled from Warsaw by 2 trains- first to Radom (took 2 hours) and then to Szydlowiec (25 minutes). I pre-ordered the taxi on the recommendation from the hotel, which was a very wise idea as Szydlowiec station is 8 km away from the town and the hotel is another 2 km. Despite the inconvenience in travel it was really worth it!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank 116Renata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorotaT2014, Dyrektor Marketingu at Manor House Spa - Odrowazow Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for sharing the opinion about your stay. We are delighted to hear such gratifying words. Each of them confirms that good collaboration of our employees matters and motivates us to develop our offer of SPA. We are pleased to hear that you spent such a positive and relaxing time.
Thank you for visiting and hope to welcome you back in future.
Yours faithfully
Manor House SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews