We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Perfect for meetings in Pomona. Easily accessible and very convenient location, not far off the interstate. Easy to find good food in the area and very fresh foods at the restaurant on site - well prepared and offered good balance. Sleep was perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ann-Marie B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

My family enjoyed everything when we stayed in DoubleTree Hilton Claremont. We visited Claremont for Campus visit purpose. It is comfortable and all the staff have smile face, willing to help me for the direction and advise. I left my cell phone when I check out. Luckily their Housekeeper is so reliable and found it which return to me. Thanks for everything(Good breakfast and good services.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank fionboyeec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is located within walking distance of the Claremont McKenna College and is very reasonably priced. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Hotel staff are very professional and friendly. There is a nice outdoor lounge area next to reception for meeting with colleagues. They offer a free shuttle to the campus and to local restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marguerite N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Hotel does not feel like your typical cookie cutter location. Blends in perfectly to settings. Outstanding service. Perfect location close to schools, shops and outdoor activities. Trader Joes shares a parking lot as does great breakfast place called "The Spot". Easy access to freeways as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had trouble finding the hotel. Ended up in front of a Ford dealer about 4 miles away, while the hotel was just off the campus property. Another tough thing is getting out of the driveway of the hotel, as you can only turn right. Hotel itself clean and friendly. Bedding is wonderfully soft. Cookie is a nice treat, but be aware that it is 350 calories!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 727barbarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. We really enjoyed staying there. They seem to book up very fast for weekends. Lots of weddings. It took a long time to get our rooms cleaned because they are so busy, but they do a great job. Maybe hire more maids?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marybeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Nice hotel in the middle of Claremont, close to shopping areas and colleges! Helpful staff - I called housekeeping at 10:30 PM and asked for some non-allergenic pillows - they brought me 5 and a comforter to replace the down pillows and comforter. Class act.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank TedK608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa 425
Hotel Casa 425
#2 of 5 in Claremont
245 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 15 in Pomona
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
5.3 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
7.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont

Address: 555 W Foothill Blvd, Claremont, CA 91711-3478 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Claremont)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Price Range: $186 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Claremont
Claremont Doubletree
Claremont Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing