We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Doubletree hotel i.e. good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very friendly staff. Must have been near-full occupancy as there was little available parking. Clean hotel, comfortable beds. Had everything you need. Excellent value for the money; I've paid more for lesser rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear sjc43,

Thank you very much for the kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose the DoubleTree by Hilton Claremont when visiting again.

Warm regards,

Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 979 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were visiting the Claremont Colleges during our stay. Staff were very friendly. I have no complaints about room size as we were upgraded to a larger room. The decor is dated and the bathroom was very small but the amenities are good. There is a recycling program and a Trader Joes practically next door! The Doubletree is a very good choice when visiting Claremont.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Marybeth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Marybeth58,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Claremont while visiting the Claremont Colleges.
I will pass on your kind words to our staff as these comments are shared to all, so thank you for noticing they were all very friendly.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Claremont Doubletree is a very nice hotel. It will be my go-to hotel while my daughter is at Pomona College. It's very clean and quiet, nice grounds and nice interiors. We stayed 4 nights and it was splendid. Breakfast was great (a bit pricey for my appetite, though) Couldn't ask for better!!! Superb everything!

A 15-minute walk to Pomona College--and through glorious neighborhoods of 1920s and 30s California bungalows--beautiful area!!

Room Tip: Can't imagine a bad room location.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear TamaraW,

Tamara thank you for the great comments about the DoubleTree by Hilton Claremont with it being a very nice hotel!

Please do keep in mind if your daughter does end up going to Pomona College we do have a family rate for all of the colleges to make sure and ask for it when making your next reservations.

Glad you found the hotel to be very clean and quiet, with nice grounds and nice interiors, and you found everything to be Superb!

Yes the 15-minute walk to the Claremont Colleges are great especially through the glorious neighborhoods with homes from the 1920s and 30s it is a beautiful area!!

Look forward to having you stay back with us soon!

Kind regards,

Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in march and I cannot say enough about how incredible our stay was from check in which was fast and easy,the staff at this hotel genuinely care about the guests now to the rooms although a bit small it was beautifully appointed the bed was super comfortable we had a room on the 3rd floor in the 4th building with a balcony.the restaurant was great for breakfast with a staff who are great at customer service.i recommend this hotel to everyone and I will stay here again fir sure.oh and check out the pool it's great

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdkid70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear SDkid70

Thank you so much for your awesome review and we are really excited to hear that you cannot say enough about how incredible your stay was from check in which was fast and easy, to the staff at the hotel.

Yes we do genuinely care about our guests, so thank you for noticing as this will be passed onto the employees they really do enjoy hearing these comments.

Glad to hear that you thought that the room was beautifully appointed and the bed was super comfortable, I could not agree more.

Yes the 3rd floor in building 4 has some great views one of my favorite buildings as well as building 3 with great views of the pool.

Good to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and the staff gave you great customer service.

Thank you for recommending this hotel to everyone and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was a pretty hotel and the staff was very nice. It is also conveniently located near the Claremont colleges. Despite these positives the rooms were very small and only two double beds were an option for a family of 3 or 4. Breakfast was not included. At the price point most competitors now offer 2 queens and breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Cate014,

Hello Cate and thank you for the kind feedback of how you thought that the DoubleTree by Hilton Claremont is a pretty hotel and that our staff was very nice.

Yes it is very conveniently located near all of the Claremont Colleges within walking distance.

Sorry to hear that you thought that the rooms were very small and only two double beds were an option for a family of 3 or 4. We do have different room types that are larger for a family of 3-4 so please next time you are visiting the colleges again please inquire.

Breakfast is not included in most of our rates but we do have a great Bed and Breakfast special that is available on our website.

Please let us know how we can further assist when making your next reservation.

Kind regards,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I've stayed here every spring for the past 3 years and previously during hte summer months for high school and colleges women's lacrosse games. Always pleased with the accommodations and breakfast in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Building 3 and 4 with balconys facing in toward the pool are great rooms
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Bruce R,

Thank you Bruce for the very kind words of how you've enjoyed your stay here every with us every spring for the past 3 years and during your summer months for high school and colleges women's lacrosse games.

I will pass on how you are always pleased with the accommodations and the breakfast in the restaurant (Orchards).

Yes our buildings 3 and 4 with balconies facing in toward the pool are great rooms with great views.

We look forward to having you back with us.

Warm regards,

Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here, as many others, during a college visit to look at a couple of the colleges nearby. Its very convenient to the colleges and recommend this option. The hotel room was clean and has a nice courtyard area. I used the shared computer with printer in the lobby with no issues. The bed was comfortable. Check in was fast and convenient. We were given cookies upon our arrival. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobkatevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Bobkatevan,

Yes there are many guests that do stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Claremont to visit the local Claremont College nearby.

It is very convenient to the colleges and I am glad to hear that the DoubleTree by Hilton Claremont was a great recommend option.

Good to hear that you found the hotel room was clean and you liked our nice courtyard area, it is very pretty as we host many weddings and social events in the Courtyard.

We just recently updated the 24 hour business center with larger screens so glad to hear it came into good use for you and there were no issues.

Also good to hear that the bed was comfortable, check in was fast and convenient and you were given our fabulous cookies upon your arrival.

Looking forward to having you return soon.

Warm regards,

Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa 425
Hotel Casa 425
#2 of 5 in Claremont
244 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 15 in Pomona
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
7.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont

Address: 555 W Foothill Blvd, Claremont, CA 91711-3478 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Claremont)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Price Range: $194 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Claremont
Claremont Doubletree
Claremont Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing