We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
Nearby Hotels
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claremont Lodge(Claremont)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pala Motel(Pomona)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunset Motel(Pomona)
$75
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa 425(Claremont)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
480
367
104
64
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
367
104
64
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treetrader joeswarm cookiespiano barontario airportpomona collegebreakfast buffetnice hotelnice poolpool and hot tubshuttle servicegreat place to stayfront desk staffupon checkbed was comfortablecampuseswedding
Filter
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Doubletree and enjoyed the garden setting. Our room had a balcony and overlooked a planted courtyard area that was both pretty and quiet. The room was spacious with comfortable beds, nice linens and pillows. The bathroom was standard but very clean and functional. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming (and gave us those warm cookies!) Parking is free and there seemed to be plenty of parking space. Just one small elevator but it's a low rise hotel so we used the stairs anyway to get to the second floor. We would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear italaphile,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful hotel grounds from your balcony. I am glad our reception staff made you feel welcome and I will share your kind comments with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Please let us know if there is anything you may need during your next visit.

Kind regards,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is a pleasant enough hotel. We happened to be in Claremont during that recent weird, fluky weather when it was 47 degrees and a bit rainy. We arrived very late and the room they sent us to was way in the back of the second building. It was odd because the man at the front desk could have told us the room was the very last room and to park at the end and enter through the rear door, but when he drew it for me on the map, he actually circled the room in the middle of the hallway, so we parked near the front of the building and we lugged our luggage all the way down to the end like idiots. Anyway, The sheets were very clean and the beds were fine, but the bathroom door was impossibly filthy with old fingerprints and spots. It needs a really good scrub. Also, the bathroom door was very difficult to open and close. It was one of those modern and sleek frosted glass sliding doors that are meant to be cool, but guess what? It had no real handle, and the little pop out one was tiny and my teen daughters and I couldn't get the thing to move. Not fun in the middle of the night....or at any time. It probably needs a little WD40. An easy fix. The counters in the bathroom weren't too clean either and there was a little evidence of previous guests in the way of hairs. I have seen worse though. So why do I say it is very good? The room is spacious, the tv works well, and despite the cool weather, I could see that the pool area and landscaping around it was very pretty and would be lovely on a nice day. As for the breakfast, it was inconsistent. They are understaffed and were quite full that morning. The coffee was good, and they have a really nice buffet where you can order eggs to order. The only thing was the chef was in a hurry I suppose, as there was a line, so he undercooked my fried eggs and they were kind of yucky looking. I was going to ask him to cook them a little more, but he looked so harried and had two omelets in the frying pans, so I just ate them anyway. The tables weren't cleared too quickly as the staff was just a bit overwhelmed, but I will say that it is nice that for such a low price, one can get such a full meal with so many options. Would I stay again? There are very few options out there, so perhaps....

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momof2teensNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Dear Momof2teensNyc,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

An attractive hotel set against the backdrop of the San Gabriel Mountains with snow capped Mount Baldy visible.

Rooms were spacious and comfortable.
Ask for rooms facing the pool rather than the car park. Lots of plantation creates a pleasant atmosphere.

Some minor criticisms include:
- toiletries such as shampoos not being replenished
- breakfast not included and very samey

Great location - walking distance to the village where the restaurants are located. Close to the posh and expensive Claremont Colleges campus.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redkite-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Dear redkite-traveller,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel’s location and the beautiful views of the San Gabriel Mountains and Mt. Baldy. Thank you for bringing it to my attention that your toiletries were not replenished, I will discuss this with our housekeeping team. If you ever need any additional toiletries, please call our front desk and we’d be happy to bring more up. We hope to see you return again soon.

Sincerely,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Exccellent hotel in the middle of Claremont; breakfast was very good, excellent buffet. Comfortable rooms and no charge for parking. Close to downtown and Claremont universities. Not much of a view of anything, but hey, you're 20 miles east of downtown, what did you expect?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Dear aspen5,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I’m glad you found the rooms to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet in Orchards.

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to give us feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for your next trip into the Claremont area.

Sincerely,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The Doubletree is a pretty hotel in the middle of Claremont and close to the Claremont Colleges. It has ampe parking, a nice courtyard where you can just sit and relax, as well as a small pool area. lthough the pool is not large, it is usually not crowded so you don't mind. It has all the typical amenities of a Doubletree as well as a great Spa.
I enjoyed a massage and facial, but they have a hair and nail salon as well.
The location in Claremont as well because the downtown area is very close and has a number of unique shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: avoid the back parking lot view rooms
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dear kimCa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to book a relaxing massage and facial at our spa. We do pride ourselves on our beautiful hotel grounds and glad to her you really enjoyed them. We hope to welcome you back again soon, please let us know if there is anything we can accomodate for you during your next stay.

Kind regards,
Shirlene Maldonado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews