We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tara - You're the Best”
Review of Hotel Casa 425

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa 425
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
Claremont
1 review
“Tara - You're the Best”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

A very big thank you to Tara. When our guests began arriving a day early - our mistake, not theirs, she made sure they had a room that evening. This could have been a catastrope, but everything worked without having to scramble for additional hotel rooms. Your staff has always taken good care of HiRel Connectors Inc. Claremont and it is very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Very close to shopping, restaurants and a move theater. Safe walking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    73
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
93
58
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a very small, boutique property, right in the middle of the college town of Claremont. Great location in terms of the village and the Claremont Colleges. BUT -- the rooms surround a courtyard that can be VERY noisy on weekend nights, until around midnight. Very decent rooms, in a Bohemian/Boutique sense, not a 5 Star luxury experience. BE CAREFUL of room 201, it captures both the very loud noise of people coming off the elevator (onto concrete floors in heels), noise coming up from the bar and courtyard, and the exterior street noise (which can also be considerable on a weekend night). There are not many choices in Claremont and this is amongst the best -- but sleeping can be a challenge (the hotel even provides ear plugs for guests in each room -- the noise is no surprise to management).

Room Tip: Watch out for room 201, in particular, it's extremely noise and I wouldn't stay there again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We are picky travelers but Casa 425 always delivers. The location is ideal and, despite being right in the middle of the action, it is still quiet and peaceful for us early to bed East Coasters usually struggling to adjust to West Coast time. The rooms are comfortable and cleverly laid out to maximize space. The courtyard is a real pleasure and the bar eatery is really good. Breakfast is included and it's a delicious, healthy bunch of choices.

Room Tip: We prefer the upper floors, not right on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stay here regularly and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the area. Rooms are spacious and clean, modern and the bed is very comfortable. The staff does everything they can to assist and you feel very welcome. The refrigerator in the room has 2 water bottles waiting for you. The location is fantastic: walk to restaurants, movie theater, even the Claremont colleges. I love it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TheGoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is among the best hotels I have ever stayed at; the front desk people are delightful, friendly, and helpful; the location in downtown Claremont cannot be beat, and the rooms.....the rooms are so incredible, they literally took my breath away when I entered. Huge, gorgeous, and so comfortable. The beds are amazing. If you are staying in Claremont, do not hesitate to book a room at Casa 425. I promise you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A nice place to stay, charming, a very especial place.
Near the highway and LA.
Claremont is a city with good places to enjoy, student area and near ontario airport and a great outlet (ontario mills).
(Um lugar especial, bem localizado e muito charmoso, proximo à rodovia e a cidade de Los Angeles)

Room Tip: No segundo andar você tem mais privacidade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoAurelioLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Was in town to visit student.the location, service, staff & nightly outdoor bar is fantastic. A bit pricy, but very enjoyable! We meet new people from the community every evening at bar, real nice Californian feel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
5.6 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 425? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 425

Property: Hotel Casa 425
Address: 425 W 1st St, Claremont, CA 91711-4617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 425 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 425 is a stylish boutique hotel and lounge opening onto a tranquil courtyard in the heart of historic Claremont Village, California. Located on the town square, within steps of fine restaurants, cafes, boutiques, art galleries and the prestigious Claremont Colleges, Casa 425 is the only sophisticated boutique hotel in Southern California's Inland Empire, a short drive from Ontario International Airport. Casa 425 is your home away from home, for business or pleasure, for drinks or the night: OUR HOUSE IS YOUR HOUSE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa 425 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 425 Claremont
Casa 425 Hotel Claremont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing