We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & meeting place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa 425

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Casa 425
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location & meeting place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Was in town to visit student.the location, service, staff & nightly outdoor bar is fantastic. A bit pricy, but very enjoyable! We meet new people from the community every evening at bar, real nice Californian feel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    70
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
86
56
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stay here as often as we can when we visit Pomona College. Its one of our favorite hotels. Small, but has a great courtyard, good place to have their breakfast-which this time actually had hot food, and after 4, bar is open, can get noisy till 10 or so, but not much of a hassle. Very friendly staff.
If you have a kid at one of the 5C's, force yourself to plan ahead and book this hotel- I booked this time in May, but its worth the hassle. YOu can walk to the school, walk thru Claremont, and have a drink and walk upstairs.

Room Tip: Book early, very early, we are there for graduation, had to set the alarm, woman in elevator told me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vimapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at the hotel in Claremont. Location is perfect for walking around shopping and restaurants. Spacious, clean room. Modern style. In hotel breakfast and happy hour food was very good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McmanisFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have stayed at Casa425 fairly often over the last 4 years. It is a lovely hotel: excellent location at the heart of Claremont; Personal attention by the the staff who is there trying to assist you in every way; Spacious rooms where you can stretch and spread your belongings; Very comfortable bed; It is not a chain hotel and has a lovely ambiance - both hip and comforting. When coming to the area, I won't consider any other hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel has huge rooms with large floor to ceiling windows looking out on to a central courtyard. The rooms have all the usual amenities, including a huge deep bathtub in addition to a walk-in shower. There's a nice little table with chairs for sitting outside in good weather. This is Claremont so there really is no "view" to speak of. And the WiFi access did not work (at least not for me). But there is a single PC with a printer in the lobby for guests' use. The staff was great: courteous, helpful and very efficient.

Noise could be a problem depending on your room. The commuter train runs past a couple of blocks away but that service stops after about 10 or so. There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby along with a multiplex movie theater. Depending on your perspective this could be good or bad as these generate some noise from passers by.

The hotel is easy to find and right next to the Claremont University Campus. This would be nice for a couple's getaway, a business trip or parents visiting their college student offspring. Aside from shops, restaurants, bars (high-end, no dives) and the movie theater, the area does not offer much in the way of culture (no live theater, concert halls nor museums or galleries) and not much sporting activities (no hiking trails or public parks, etc). Small children would get bored here very quickly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from 1st Street. The back of the building is most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sa54d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

As far as I can tell Casa 425 is one of the only places to stay with any character in the area. There are a number of chains in the vicinity that range in quality and a couple of places that look independent but with sketchy reviews. In any event I liked Casa 425. The place has a nice feel and is in a location where you can walk out to enjoy the town. The rooms face on to a courtyard that is open air. My room was clean, comfortable and spacious. In general the place was airy and full of light. The front desk was staffed by a young woman who seemed like a college student that wanted to be somewhere else. In fact she was the only staff member in evidence. There was a buffet breakfast that was fairly marginal, e.g., paper cups. There is definitely an issue with noise. My room backed on to a sort of passageway that would normally have been a busy place but it was cold. I was sort of amused to find complimentary earplugs sitting on the nightstand. It didnt matter because I was so jet lagged I would have slept through anything. In general, it is a pleasant place that seems to be operating on a bit of a budget but clearly one of the best choices in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingColoradans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed at Casa 425 during college tour visit with my son. From the front desk personnel to the restaurant staff the stay was perfect. The room and ammenities were the best I've experienced in quite awhile, and the cost of the stay extremely reasonable. I would highly recommend Casa 425; and I hope to stay there again should we find ourselves travelling to the LA area in the future.

Room Tip: Corner room extremely roomy and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 13 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn R...
#2 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 425? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 425

Property: Hotel Casa 425
Address: 425 W 1st St, Claremont, CA 91711-4617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 425 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 425 is a stylish boutique hotel and lounge opening onto a tranquil courtyard in the heart of historic Claremont Village, California. Located on the town square, within steps of fine restaurants, cafes, boutiques, art galleries and the prestigious Claremont Colleges, Casa 425 is the only sophisticated boutique hotel in Southern California's Inland Empire, a short drive from Ontario International Airport. Casa 425 is your home away from home, for business or pleasure, for drinks or the night: OUR HOUSE IS YOUR HOUSE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Casa 425 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 425 Claremont
Casa 425 Hotel Claremont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing