We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stressfree moving in day”
Review of Hotel Casa 425

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa 425
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
Davis, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Stressfree moving in day”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We moved our daughter to Scripps for the last time, she is a senior. It was one of the easier move because we are getting more savvy after 4 years but her desire to put a larger bed into a small room made it a little challenge but we got that resolved pretty readily. It was nice to retrieve to Casa 425 after a long day of carrying boxes, building bed and walking up and down three flights of stairs. My husband joined us for the first time and commented how peaceful the hotel is. We are disappointed that we were too late to secure a room for graduation. C'est la vie !!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good here and facing to a beautiful courtyard. Have no problem with noise problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterbug1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    73
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
93
58
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OAkton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

By far, the best hotel in the general area. The hotel is maintained in excellent condition with memory foam mattresses and HD TV. The people were great, always trying to assist in any way. Location is perfect. Its in the middle of a town center with many restaurants and entertainment with in walking distance. This will be the place will will stay whenever I visit Claremont again

Room Tip: 2nd & 3rd Floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west MA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed here for a long "move-in" day weekend after arriving at a ghastly 3:15am due to airline problems. The front desk staff were consistently polite, friendly and eager to assist with any requests. The room was very clean and comfortable if not a little awkward with a pull out sofa which blocked the doorway. The light breakfast was fresh, the bathroom products were wonderful and the bed was very comfortable. Wish I had more privacy on the first floor when I wanted to pull back curtains for daylight in the am however. The courtyard,with comfy seating, lime trees and gas fireplaces was superb for anytime of day or evening, a special oasis right outside your room. The location is very convenient to the village and to the colleges. The small hotel overall was delightfully welcoming for my first time in California (wish I could say my flight across country was even a little pleasant, not). If I make the horrible journey again, it would be my pleasure to stay at Casa 425.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travsavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I come to Claremont several times a year. Case 425 is beautiful. The location is the best. The staff are wonderful. The problem is that they need to sue the contractor who forgot to sound insulate the walls and ceilings. The walls seem paper thin. Yes, you can hear adjacent rooms TVs. The hotel must be aware as each room comes with complimentary ear plugs! I have never seen that before. Also, the noise transfer from units above is incredible. Each foot fall booms like you are inside a drum beating away. I love this place, but I also need to get my sleep. Bummer. I cannot stay here again. Note: The staff are great in that noisy rooms are dealt with quickly. Case 425 is usually booked solid, so I guess maybe most are willing to put up with the noise from other rooms. The place is otherwise tops. I like the design and the beds are great.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NavJag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Casa 425 is located in the heart of Claremont, CA, home of the Claremont Colleges. Several things stand out. It is within walking-distance of several fine restaurants and bars, specialty shops, and the like. Downtown Claremont is a great place to explore, and Casa 425 is the perfect place to call "home" while doing so. The soaking tub in the room is wonderful, and there is a roomy shower. The rooms are nicely appointed, ours having a comfortable chair, desk, and really comfortable bed. The housekeeping/maintenance staff were great, and a couple of the front-desk people were really helpful, polite, and pleasant. We were on the top (third) floor, and noise from the courtyard and surrounding areas was entirely obliterated when we closed the door (it was hot, so using the air conditioning was in order, anyway). On Friday, there was live music in the courtyard with many people milling about and plenty of noise on the street outside, but we had no problems at all since the room was very well-insulated. Also, the room was clean, plenty of tile all around, and, well, cool. Lauren, a woman to whom I spoke on the phone after looking for a room on the Website (it said "no availability"), was extremely helpful and found us a room, anyway, so call even if the site says "no-go." Other reviewers noted that some front-desk people are nicer than others, and we found that to be the case. On the other hand, when we found front-desk people we liked (one person, in particular, worked in the evening and was extremely helpful and nice; great temperament), we would ask her for help or suggestions. I agree that flying into ONT is a great way to go. The bar at the hotel looked interesting, but I have to admit that we tried neither the bar nor the food. We're from the NW, so I'll just say that the coffee in the morning wasn't to my taste. There is one place on Harvard near First that ROCKS the good coffee/espresso, but I'll review them, elsewhere. The breakfast bar at the hotel had fresh orange juice, yogurt, various fruits (berries, bananas, etc.), dry cereal with milk, and probably a few other things, which we stopped to have a couple of times out of the four days we stayed. Otherwise, there is so much to do close-by, so many good places to check out. It's more expensive to stay at Casa 425 than other places, but I'd have to say it was worth it, overall.

Room Tip: We're top-floor types, because we're mindful of the noise that can be made. Also, the east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed at Casa 425 to visit the Claremont colleges with my daughter. It seems that most, if not all the guests were doing the same thing, either visiting colleges or dropping students off. We had a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Linens are only changed daily if you request it. There was a wonderful soaking tub in the middle of the room that I took full advantage of. I was on the second floor and noise was not a problem, however each room is equipped with ear plugs if you need them. There is live music on Friday nights in the village and in the hotel as well. So avoid the first floor if you go to bed early. Those rooms sit right on the court yard! Also the doors to the rooms are literally glass that spans the entire length of the room, therefore there is no privacy unless you draw the curtains all the way across. With one little window in the back once the curtains are drawn, you had limited natural light in the room. So you may want to ask for a room with a patio in back.
I found the front desk staff to be friendly depending on who was manning the desk. However, they seem to have limited knowledge of LA and one told me to avoid LA altogether. So if you are afraid to venture out, you won't get any reassurance from the staff. I did go to LA, Beverly Hills and Venice beach for the day and drove to San Diego on another day so everything is quite accessible.

Breakfast is light with croissants, berries, boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee and cold cereal. After 5 days it got old and tired fast. By Friday the croissants seemed stale and the fruit lackluster but it wasn't bad.
Overall, I would definitely stay there again, however I wish it had a pool. It's I a great location and I took the advise of flying into Ontario airport and that was good advise, it's about 20 min away from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelonbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I found this hotel online at the last minute when I decided to go visit a friend and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to find it located dead center in the middle of everything and so charming and comfortable, too. The staff was very nice, the courtyard was beautiful to have drinks on the balmy summer night and the bed very comfortable. Next time I will try to stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilotlight2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
5.6 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 425? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 425

Property: Hotel Casa 425
Address: 425 W 1st St, Claremont, CA 91711-4617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 425 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 425 is a stylish boutique hotel and lounge opening onto a tranquil courtyard in the heart of historic Claremont Village, California. Located on the town square, within steps of fine restaurants, cafes, boutiques, art galleries and the prestigious Claremont Colleges, Casa 425 is the only sophisticated boutique hotel in Southern California's Inland Empire, a short drive from Ontario International Airport. Casa 425 is your home away from home, for business or pleasure, for drinks or the night: OUR HOUSE IS YOUR HOUSE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa 425 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 425 Claremont
Casa 425 Hotel Claremont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing