We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Place To Stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Claremont Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Claremont Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Claremont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible Place To Stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2009

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THE WORST EXPERIENCE WE HAVE EVER HAD WITH A PLACE OF BUSINESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Long time residents of Claremont moving to a new home.
We accidntly forgot our laundry bag in the room. We didnt realize until that evening after work, so we called the hotel around 10pm to inquire about our bag. We unfortunately talked to Sydney who provided the worst customer service we have ever experienced. He was rude and very unknowledgable about the hotel he worked at. Because he was unprofessional and rude, I asked him to provide me with his managers name or the owners. He said he did not know their names or the names of anyone he worked with and told me the only way our situation would be resolved was to talk to someone in the morning. I asked for that persons name and he said again he did not know anyones name he worked with. So i hung up the phone powerless and unsatisfied due to Sydnys unwillings to satisfy people who were guests at the hotel. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HORRIBLE HOTEL

  • Liked — Nothing, Horrible
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank thomasjames0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    4
    2
    13
See reviews for
8
8
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2009

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to our new years eve destination. When I made the reservation I was quoted one price but was then charged more on my credit card the night of. The night clerk did not even state how much he was running my card for, he simply ran it. When I questioned the price he responded in a very rude manner, that he was charging me the correct price. If i didn't want to pay, to go somewhere else! He stated if I did not like the room to come back right away and he would give me a full refund and give the room to someone else for $100, which was a lot more than I was paying. I questioned him as to why he would give the room to someone for $100 if the rate for the night is a lot less. He stated "because there is someone else that is willing to pay more than you!" (practically yelling at me!) I believe he was upset because we alarmed him when we rang the night bell for service, he did not seem to like the fact that we rang the bell. The next morning I called the front desk because the shower wasn't working properly, he yelled "just pull the plug!!", i stated that I tried and received another "just pull the plug!!" in an angry voice. I also asked for a late checkout and got yelled at again "11 o'clock!!". i tried clarifying that I new the check out time but needed to check out late...another "11 o'clock!!"..I tried to ask my question on last time and got the response I wanted, but of course he yelled at me. I asked him why he was being so rude to me since last night and he simply acted surprised and had no idea what I was referring to. Since it was a holiday there was no manager available but I will try to reach them.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1traveldove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Claremont hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Omaha, Ne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2008

We just had a couple days to visit family and wanted a hotel in the general area. This hotel is easy to get to from Interstate 10.
It's not a flashy hotel and it doesn't have all the frills but we were not looking for that. We found the room clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room had a microwave,frig and coffee maker and that's all we needed. The grounds could be cleaned up abit but this would not prevent us from booking a room there again. It fit our needs and again if you don't need the frills this is a very reasonably priced place to stay.

  • Liked — easy access, reasonably priced, comfortable
  • Disliked — checking out through the night window at 8:00am in the morning
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huskersOmaha_Ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

I found myself in a bind and without a place to stay while traveling around California. I needed a place to stay for just a few nights and found the Claremont Lodge. The room was nice and also clean, it was a really good deal for the price! The best part was the owner. I was waiting for a friend to pick me up after my stay and we started chatting. He is a great guy and offered me a coke and some good conversation and let me store my luggage while I went to get something to eat. when I returned we looked at some pictures and shared stories. He was really helpful and made me feel very welcome! I only knew him for about an hour but I felt like he was my friend. I would REALLY recommend the lodge!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank peachykeen620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2008

The nicest part of this motel is the lobby. The rooms have holes in the walls, there are open outlets with no covers, burns in the carpet, unnfinished trim . . . you get the picture, a dump.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank 123456Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2007

On Friday, February 23, 2007, I purchased two rooms for myself and my family. I informed the clerk that there would be 6 people total and that 4 of us would share a double bed room. Later that evening, my sister called the front desk, in my presence, and requested an extra towel. The man on the line, who we later found out was the manager, told her "no" and was very rude to my sister who simply hung up the phone. My Mother and I saw a man outside of my room and asked him for a towel. He said, "I already told you no." I asked for the manager and he stated that he was the manager and refused to tell me his name. We attempted to talk to the manager to remedy the situation to no avail. The manager stated that this was a "limited service hotel," he also stated that he did not "[--] care what we wanted" and that everyone was "giving him [--]." We tried to explain that we did not mean to offend anyone and we simply wanted a towel. He attempted to make us leave but it was after 10 p.m. and we had no where else to go since we had driven 2.5 hours from San Diego for a wedding to attend the next morning. We immediately dropped the issue and went back to our rooms to avoid conflict. As we walked out of the front desk area, the manager continued to yell obscenities at us. My mother was very shaken & upset. The manager then paced outside of our doors ranting obscenities. We were scared and barricaded our door with a table for the entire night. The next morning the front desk was closed.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank mayormoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2006

The staff was unfriendly and uniterested. Rooms were possible to sleep in but in poor shape. There were bugs in mine.

I was promised not to need to pay if I was not happy, but when asking for a refund because I couldnt shower for two days I was threatened with collection.

Compare this with the nice nearby double three where they gave me a huge refund because the free internet in my room was not working.

  • Liked — Price was good
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Tips/Secrets — This place can be used temporarilly as a sleepover, but it is not an enyoable place to stay at.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank someoneasdfasdfasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa 425
Hotel Casa 425
#2 of 5 in Claremont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
6.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Lodge

Property: Claremont Lodge
Address: 736 S Indian Hill Blvd, Claremont, CA 91711-5401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Claremont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Claremont Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Claremont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing