We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was great, food was just good”

Heros and Legends Bar & Grill
Ranked #23 of 136 Restaurants in Claremont
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Service was great, food was just good”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Had beers and the seafood appetizer sampler. Really solid value for the app as it had fried calamari ,shrimp, scallops and fries. 2 grown men couldn't finish it. Solid microbrew selection, the staff was great and talkative.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kbarn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    30
    11
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“"Great Burgers, Beer and you can watch your game too!"”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Walking around in the "Village" (downtown Claremont, CA) we decided to stop at Heroes on a nice Sunday afternoon. Looking around the restaurant, it was nearly full and glancing at the plates we saw that the portions are generous. We ordered a hamburger and fish and chips and skipped the appetizers. Still, our drinks showed up with a bowl of peanuts in the shell to munch on while sipping the beer and waiting for the food to arrive. The black angus burger on a wheat bun with blue cheese, onions and lettuce was great, in fact, it was one of the best burgers I had the past few years. My onion rings were fresh and crispy, the fish was also crispy and buttery with curly fries. The pickles didn't have a chance to last more then a minute and I wished there were a few more on my plate. The service was good. If you happen to be in the area and want a good burger, give this place a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalandozopap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“sports grill in village”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Excellent food and service in this sports bar and grill in the Claremont Village. Huge portions at not-unreasonable prices. Casual throw-your-peanut-shells on the floor atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“manager james was rude”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and I were at this place tonight and sat at the bar for more than 20 minutes with empty glasses --when we got the manager James attention he told us we were rude and told us we weren't welcome there any more. I have been a resident of Claremont for more than 40 years and have never been treated so rudely in my entire life ---I would not recommend this place to anyone ---I will make a concerted effort to let locals know this is a bad place to go for food and drinks

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Pub Grub”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Small packed placed, but moved people through without making you feel rushed. Excellent pub style food, nice beer selection, and food was very fresh. Massive portions -- brought home half my meatloaf, spinach, and mashed potatoes and the leftovers easily weighed almost 2 pounds. Service was sharp and timely. Reasonably priced for the volume and the quality. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GateHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heros and Legends Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Heros and Legends Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing