We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really like this place”
Review of bua thai cuisine

bua thai cuisine
Ranked #36 of 136 Restaurants in Claremont
Cuisines: Thai
Description: across from Casa 425 hotel
Restaurant details
Description: across from Casa 425 hotel
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I really like this place”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I am not a thai food expert but I enjoy this restaurant when in Claremont. The vegetables are fresh and the food is flavorful. The service is pretty good although they brought the entrees about 10 minutes after the appetizers and soup. Portions are large.

Helpful?
Thank 777SteveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant spot -- ok food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Another mediocre Claremont restaurant. Nice decor, friendly if slow service, just OK basic Thai food. It seems most restaurants in this upscale college town meet the "just OK" standard. Too bad!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RDM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average Food”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Service was great but found the food to be just average. I had the red curry and there was not much flavor. My daughter had the chicken Pad Thai and it was fairly good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank momlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent but Not Spectacular”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Bua Thai Cuisine in Claremont, CA is just okay. They only have half booths - no full booths. And tables with chairs. Would love to have full booths. Beer selection was minimal - same with the wine. Chicken chow mein was outstanding but the pork fried rice was not good at all. I will say the service was exceptional - they are very attentive, and very nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GregorySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I know other people love this place, but I don't quite get it. The workers are very nice, and the restaurant itself is attractive, but the food is pretty average -- not terrible, but certainly not great. Outside of a good curry dish, I'd even describe the food as bland, which is something you don't usually say about a Thai place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crs107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bua thai cuisine also viewed

 
Claremont, CA
 

Been to bua thai cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing