We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food”
Review of bua thai cuisine

bua thai cuisine
Ranked #35 of 136 Restaurants in Claremont
Cuisines: Thai
Description: across from Casa 425 hotel
Restaurant details
Description: across from Casa 425 hotel
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average Food”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Service was great but found the food to be just average. I had the red curry and there was not much flavor. My daughter had the chicken Pad Thai and it was fairly good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank momlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent but Not Spectacular”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Bua Thai Cuisine in Claremont, CA is just okay. They only have half booths - no full booths. And tables with chairs. Would love to have full booths. Beer selection was minimal - same with the wine. Chicken chow mein was outstanding but the pork fried rice was not good at all. I will say the service was exceptional - they are very attentive, and very nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GregorySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I know other people love this place, but I don't quite get it. The workers are very nice, and the restaurant itself is attractive, but the food is pretty average -- not terrible, but certainly not great. Outside of a good curry dish, I'd even describe the food as bland, which is something you don't usually say about a Thai place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crs107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“mediocre thai food in a lovely setting”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The atmosphere at Bua Thai is really lovely--tastefully decorated, great location. However, the food is very mediocre, at best. Every dish I've had here is bland and uninspiring. If the food were better, this would be an amazing restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skaerje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“For the price - excellent”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Recently visited the restaurant based on a recommendation from the hotel we were staying at. My associate and I ate a lot. We had the crab wontons and stuffed chicken wings for appetizers, then had the honey duck, short ribs and pad Thai for dinner. It was a lot of food and all were at least very good if not excellent. When the bill came, it was only about $50 for the two of us and we also had wine. At that price, the dining experience was excellent. We sat outside to enjoy the warm evening, people watched and enjoyed our meal. Service was friendly. Well worth the trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vitidemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bua thai cuisine also viewed

 

Been to bua thai cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing