We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful!”

Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This place is so peaceful. I actually got lost because it is so big! There are walking trails and so many plants to see. Do not take small children there unless you have a place to carry them in (stroller, backpack) because it's a big place and walking will get them (and you) tired.

Helpful?
Thank Nueva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    53
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Garden for Native Plants!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden is a gem of a native plant oaisis in Claremont. It was started years ago so plants are well established. It is on many levels so is difficult for handicapped people but a good place for a nice walk! Only minus is the entrance fee which shouldn't be as the giver of the place said of the gift it should always remain free and in tough economic times this has been forgotten and they charge a hefty fee for admission.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank maryandchris1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imahomebody
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Beautiful displays of how native species can work in normal landscapes. Visit many times in as many seasons as possible to get the full advantage of the use of native plants.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank imahomebody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Quiet”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a wonderful place to walk and talk with a friend. I took my 89 year old Father who loves flowers. He was able to walk around the grounds comfortably. We could drive to the higher level and so he did not have to climb the hill. This was very helpful.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JamaicanExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We discovered this place not long ago and fell in love with it. The grounds are beautiful and well taken care of. It has a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. There are different paths to take and many benches to sit and contemplate the beauty around. They have different events throughout the year. We visited the butterfly pavillion in the late spring/early summer and really enjoyed it. We also went to their "Things that go bump in the night" event and had a blast. The kids very much enjoyed walking around with their flash lights and visiting the different stations. They had animals, insects, plants and a variety of crafts for the children to do. This is definitely an event to attend! We are now looking forward to their Acorn Festival.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank peacemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden also viewed

 

Been to Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing