We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Yellow Cabin

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gingerland, Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Izzy13201...
St. Kitts and Nevis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

the little yellow cabin was a nice quite place to stay, it had a fully stocked kitchen with fresh fruit and wine provided for us.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2015
Thank you for a great review! We hope you would visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevisnice...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful, clean, beautiful, and great value!”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay at the yellow cabin. It was nice to relax on the screened in porch after a busy day of touring the island. Lovely plants around the cabin and neat wildlife too. Very clean rooms and a comfortable bed. It's clear Tazel has thought of everything a guest might need from an umbrella for a rain shower to a well equipped kitchen and even beach chairs. I highly recommend this place, and it's a great value too. Also, we rented a jeep from Strikers and it did very well around the island, as there are a lot of hills. Nevis has some lovely places and kind people. I'll miss my time I'm paradise. : )

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review Laura! We enjoyed having you and your boyfriend here at the Yellow Cabin. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here in Nevis and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuraVida1...
Mesa, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The Yellow Cabin was a wonderful 3 night stay. Hospitality and service was excellent. They even had a welcome basket of fruit and cold drinks ready when we arrived. The cabin is off the beaten road a bit, so if you don't mind being really the only house around for a 100 yards or so then it's an excellent quiet stay. I would go back and stay again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanBlue...
St. Thomas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing place! Perfect location on island. Very private and secluded. A home away from home. Thank you Tazel for making our stay so enjoyable. We would also highly recommend Striker's car rental. I definitely hope to return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AWESOME, and the photographs, although informative, doesn't reveal the true beauty of Mt. Nevis in the forefront”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We are also proud we chose to rent the Little Yellow Cabin so as to enjoy Nevis on a whole. This was exactly what we needed because my son will be attending MUA, the medical school in the fall, and it gave us a chance to experience and explore the everyday ins-and-outs of the residents of Nevis. We also love the outdoors. One of our favorite experiences during our stay was the day we decided to climb Mt. Nevis! It was great! And it was close to our cabin.(turn on the road that runs beside the police station in Gingerland and drive up towards Heavens Peak where you can park your rental car and begin your climb.)Be sure to sign and date the notebook when you teach the top! We also enjoyed many of the beaches and historical landmarks during our stay. The Liburds made our stay a most memorable one through all of the helpful advice as well as the help in making sure we were ok during our stay. Everything is true in what you research about their cabin, only it was actually better than we anticipated. Very clean and well cared for. Outstanding views. Very good wifi service. Outstanding cooking equipment. The beds were much more comfortable than the ones in the hotels on St. Kitts. The house was super clean as well as the yard. Much wildlife around the cabin. Overall, just a Great place to stay on your vacation. Thank you so much, Liburd family for providing such a wonderful stay and being such an amazing family! I am definitely looking forward to returning to Nevis and visiting my son in med school soon and hopefully the Little Yellow Cabin will be available once again! (I believe My wife of 27 yrs, who was unable to make this past trip with us, will absolutely love it as well.) Thanks again, and have a Blessed Stay!
Joel Gunnels
Fairfield, Texas, USA.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2014
Joel,
It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We're happy that the Yellow Cabin met and exceeded your expectations. We try our best to make our guests stay a comfortable and memorable one. We look forward to your return. All the Best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bbaldwin8...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect cabin for a weekend getaway!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Tazel met us with our rental car right on the pier for the ferry from St. Kitts. She was very friendly and gave us many suggestions of where to go and eat. The cabin was clean and smelled very nice upon entering, and Tazel was so nice to have given us a surprise for our anniversary since that was the reason for our getaway. There was fruit and popcorn and beer and water for us, and everything we needed in the kitchen. The bed and pillows very comfortable, and the WiFi and cable in all rooms was a modern comfort when just relaxing between sightseeing! I would most definitely recommend this cosy cabin, and may return ourselves!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva P
St Martin / St Maarten
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE & AMBIANCE”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I was searching online for a car rental company of which I came across strikers car rental in Nevis. After contacting the owners; the lovely lady asked if we had accommodations set already? She then suggested " The Yellow Cabin". The best answer I gave her was YES book it!! We were greeted at the airport on time, a clean rental and a cabin of pure relaxation and all amenities needed. We will surely be back again. Great Service, Quiet Area, High Speed Internet, Hot water and a lovely cabin for your vacation needs. A definite must stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing