We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Palms Resort
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights to attend my friend's wedding. The hotel is perfect if you are a true golfer. I found the hotel is very far away from major attractions. If travel without a car basically you can't go anywhere. The room itself was not bad. Bed very comfy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doradido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 328 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here over a weekend while a family member was getting married. Overall, the experience was pretty good. The hotel is very clean and a very popular place for wedding activities. There were three different wedding receptions happening at the same time!

As others have noted, the transition from the lobby to the Mezz level is weird (escalator, stairs or a short elevator), before hitting the elevators to the rooms. They have three, but it never seemed like more than two were running and they took FOREVER. More than a couple of times, we chose to take the stairs up the 9 floors and beat the rest of the family.

Service was good throughout, but we never got our room serviced during our two night stay. The housekeeping staff came through in the early afternoon when we were back in the room.

The room rate was actually quite reasonable, but the restaurants seemed over-priced relative to the food quality.

Short...good trip, nice stay. Not sure I'd stay again unless it is due to a wedding or something (i'm not much of a golfer).

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NA69Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPR123, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Hello NA69Traveler:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Pacific Palms Resort during one of our busy wedding weekends. We apologize for the delay with the elevators as they were being serviced due to unforeseen functional issues. Housekeeping timing of guest rooms can be impacted by guest occupancy of a room, a forgotten Do Not Disturb sign, etc. Calling the Front Desk to request housekeeping can help in a hotel.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope that on your next trip to California, you visit Pacific Palms Resort again.

-Pacific Palms Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My family attended an Indian wedding at the resort over Memorial Day Weekend. We arrived Friday afternoon around 4. There was no one out front to help us with luggage; not a good start. We unloaded luggage ourselves, my son waited with luggage, husband self parked (all parking cost) and I went inside in search of bellman/cart. Check-in went smoothly. Front desk did inform us of a late night party one night that would be loud and gave us option for room with lesser view. We opted for mountain views anyway but certainly appreciated the honesty. Due to layout of property you need to take escalator from lobby to floor with guest room elevators. This was a strange arrangement and inconvenient. We had king room with strange closet layout. Due to safe in closet, two sliding doors only opened partially; therefore hard to access all of closet. Nice shower stall in bathroom but small vanity. My son had a double room and bathroom had tub and nice vanity area. Red Restaurant was wonderful. Highly recommend eating outside and having a steak. Enjoyed mani/pedi at spa. Wish waiting area had a few lounge chairs so you could put your feet up. Property knows how to do Indian weddings. Venue was lovely, near golf course. There was at least one other Indian wedding there the same weekend. Housekeeping staff was quick when called upon. We are not golfers so cannot speak to that at all. Even with balcony doors closed, we did hear putters on practice green early in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longhornfanMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific P, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

LonghornfanMaryland,

Thank you for staying with us, your thoughts and the positive feedback on our staff, services and the wedding experience. We do apologize for the missing luggage assistance upon your arrival. It would be our pleasure to be at your service in the future and we would welcome an advance call to plan a customized return visit.

Thank you,

-Pacific Palms Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just love it !,,,!, stay There often I live very close to city industry my husban n I just go there every months for a little get away from the routine .. Love the view and the event every month at the spa. Love the rooms and the beds are very comfortable !,!,

Room Tip: Choose a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Masiel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific P, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear MasielP:

What a great idea to venture away from the norm! We are glad that you choose Pacific Palms Resort as your monthly "stay-cation."
Thank you so much for the review and we look forward to seeing you next month!

Regards,

-Pacific Palms Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Lush grounds and alluring views of the San Gabriel Mountains made our stay pleasant and comfortable. I was impressed with the rooms, lobby, restaurants, spa and Golf Course. The workout room was clean and functional. The staff was attentive and friendly.

I did not feel like I was in the San Gabriel Valley. Instead, I felt like I was in an oasis far removed from the surronding city.

There are many sitting areas around the hotel that were relaxing and not crowded. One of the restaurants offered both indoor and outdoor seating. The outdoor seating had impressive views and a live jazz band playing by our table.

The rooms had everything we needed: internet access, a table, good air-conditioning, a comfortable bed and a nice TV. I come here often to hang out and use the facilities. I live in the area and enjoy coming here just to get away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dougsanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific P, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Dougsanch:

We are glad that you come to Pacific Palms Resort for your escape and that you were able to stay overnight as well. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you!

-Pacific Palms Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went here to a conference and had a great stay. The rooms are above average and the beds are comfortable. No refrigerator in the room, but they do have a mini bar fridge. The hotel has two restaurants onsite. Cima, which has a good breakfast buffet, and Red that has high priced but good quality steaks.

Two golf courses and a driving range, onsite gift shop and great grounds. Decent pricing as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific P, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Wyomingdan:

Thanks for the review that gave a great snapshot of what we have to offer at our resort! When you visit us again, you'll have to be sure and enjoy our beautiful spa located next door to Red Restaurant.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,

Pacific Palms Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I attended a hospitality conference here in May. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The rate was very good, and since I had never stayed at the Pacific Palms before, I wasn't sure what to expect. The golf course and grounds are spectacular. Just a beautiful environment. Sitting on the patio on a sunny afternoon amid the palm trees - now what could be wrong with that! I found the food at the Cima restaurant to be quite good - the portions very large - more than you could ever eat. The staff were friendly and helpful - as I said - much more than I expected at that rate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific P, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Hello Colleen M.

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your time at Pacific Palms during the conference. We actually really enjoy the view and palm trees on the patio too!

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Regards,

Pacific Palms Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near City of Industry
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda H...
#1 of 3 in Hacienda Heights
122 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Hacienda Heights
Vagabond Inn Hacienda Heights
#3 of 3 in Hacienda Heights
18 reviews
7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Palms Resort

Address: 1 Industry Hills Pkwy, City of Industry, CA 91744-5160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > City of Industry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in City of Industry
Price Range: $163 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Palms Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Palms Resort is the only full-service luxury golf and conference resort of its kind in Los Angeles County. Our glorious hilltop location set against the majestic San Gabriel Valley Mountains and many guest activities make Pacific Palms Resort unique even among the Los Angeles resort hotel circle.We are special to business and leisure travelers because we have what both need to enjoy a stay here, including facilities for a work-related meeting or event. Being within the San Gabriel Valley, but just half an hour from downtown L.A. is another bonus all visitors can appreciate-and we haven't started describing the property itself yet!At 650 acres, Pacific Palms Resort is one of the largest hotels within Southern California. It would take a long stay to sample all we have to offer: here you can find fabulous fireside dining overlooking Celebration Lake, a new spa and fitness center, and our famous 4-star, 36 hole Industry Hills Golf Club.We also take pride in the accommodations themselves. There are 292 rooms to choose from; all of them are beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, with balconies and fine interior furnishings.The four major airports and four major interstates nearby make getting here a breeze. Come enjoy the spa resort, events venue and restaurants of Pacific Palms Resort for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Palms Hotel City Of Industry
Pacific Palms City Of Industry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing