We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveler rating
248
197
94
54
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
197
94
54
28
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 621 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

I read all the reviews, they were too old!!! We JUST visited Coche Paradise and really liked it! Went for 2 days, and wanted to stay more! The beach is beautiful, amazing landscapes, the most beautiful sunset Ever!!
The rooms were perfect, the 2 pools were fine too....chairs in the beach are in perfect conditions and the food you have variety to choose...The only thing can not say was perfect was the drinks, we're cheap.
Here are some pictures

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Antonella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

This is hotel, a fine example of what you obtain when you are stuck in a competition free-zone: Basically, a four star ersatz resort, with the service and dinning experience of a Calcutta flop-house - and that's giving said flop-house a bad rep.
Here's the gist, boys and girls, you have only two resorts on the island, aside from that, its a DMZ area. Diddly-scat is in abundance here. Nice tropical beaches, white sand, a snorkeling tour where the main attraction - a starfish - is in high demand, and stop counting. The town: the backdrop of a Mad Max film. So, once you've summed up those variables and stuck the whole fandango in a blender, the outcome is a water-downed, cheap vodka, sex-on-the-beach experience; which, by the way, both resorts are experts in concocting.
Here's a rundown of the sins:
- its easier to fetch Obama on the phone, than the hotel's reception... And, don't even think about phoning ahead for the Margarita-Coche transfer, we'll get first contact from the planet Venus before that little miracle occurs.
- all inclusive? Someone, please, get the manager a dictionary. Or at least a basic understanding of the concept.
- the buffet? Dinner, lunch, snack, breakfast, the same refried left-overs from last night, which by the way, the lettuce most have been present during the Reagan administration.
- drinks? I hope you like beer, piña coladas, and Pepsi, cause aside from water that's their whole repertoire... Oh yeah, there's a Caipirinha that the guys at NASA are considering as an alternative fuel source.
- there's an activity sheet, constantly updated, daily... And, like the weather, sometimes it's anybody's guess which way it'll turn. Frankly, everything supposedly happens on the main pool area, the only dilemma is the certainty that it most take place in some alternative dimension, cause it sure as hell wasn't in this plane of existence.
- the staff resembles a gaggle of chickens who have just come back from a one way trip to the guillotine. What's the turnover in this place? It's a fair question. Everyday seemed like the first day on the job for the crew; fresh eyes, a smile that says: "Jesus H, where's the light switch". You can actually taste the panic of confusion; a miasma of "holy God, what I'm supposed to do? Help! Help! Find someone with some experience."
So, there you have it, but here's the rub, you are screwed, up creek without a paddle, cause if you want to stay in Coche you're either stuck with Pepsi or Coca-cola, just those two options and, in both cases, the gas has hightailed out of the bottle, a cat has pissed in it and it's been simmering for the past few weeks in the noon sun. Have fun.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had our day services there when we have been to Coche Island. Foods were good. But they can improve the cleanliness of the the dining area. I liked the location of the hotel. But still they are not great in terms of hotel interior, cleanliness and peacefulness.

Room Tip: Can't provide room times as I haven't stayed there
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chulani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a full inclusive hotel at the Punta Blanca (kite beach). The food its okay and the service isnt that bad. The location is great, specially for kite surfers and the Kitesport Center is about 5 minutes walk distance. Wifi conection. Full inclusive and boat transportation from and to Coche.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank ErickM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Coche Paradise has not left me with great memories, sadly. The bungalow in which I stayed left a lot to be desired. Doors and walls were mostly dirty, there was a light bulb hanging on a broken cable in the bathroom, and the shower walls were taken over by the most impressive specimen of black mould I have seen in my entire life. Sometimes there was no hot water, which is not a very serious problem for me. The towels were changed every day but they looked old and worn out – and unfortunately I found out that they were not washed but steamed with hot air. I mean, I understand, the island and lack of fresh water for everyday laundry, but it was still a little repulsive. The bed throw was stained and there were many insects everywhere – so it’s not a place for you if you’re squeamish :)
The food was rather monotonous and I witness some unhygienic practices performed by a waiter.
There are many stray dogs around, which can be annoying after a while.
In general, it is not a place I can recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trvlgrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews