We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ranch Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranch Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Citrus Heights
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

extremely clean, well maintained and managed by very pleasant staff. Room was large with nice desk space and sitting area with comfortable chair. Bed was so comfortable and bathroom was spacious and very clean. It is so nice to stay in such a spotless hotel.... a very pleasant experience for sure. Would recommend this...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lovehotels89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This place has a nice sign and they are currently in the process of "remodeling". The room they first showed me was really nice and fully remodeled. I thought it was nice and decided to take room 7. This room was not remodeled and not at all what I expected. The furniture was all broken, the bed very saggy. There is also a very nosy maid there, she is the wife of the owner I think. Be careful............. they are watching everything (they own the Rosies Country Kitchen as well). Not going to patronize the restaraunt. This is because this place is a crack den. Never again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank will445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

The manager was outside banging on someones door at 11pm and would not stop. It was filthy and disgusting. It was like a crackden nightmare! Dont bother even stepping foot in there.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saramn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

Stayed in room #16 last night , i have never been so disgusted in all my life. We had to spray Lysol on everything thing, since we didn't want to take a chance of getting some disease we decided to sleep in our sleeping bags. It smelled of smoke, the person in the room next to us was banging things around all night. The motel looks just like the one in "Joyride" we didn't think we would make it thru the night.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TDILTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Citrus Heights
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#48 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
#13 of 18 in Roseville
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel
Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington L...
#1 of 5 in North Highlands
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranch Motel

Property: Ranch Motel
Address: 6221 Auburn Boulevard, Citrus Heights, CA 95621
Location: United States > California > Citrus Heights
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Citrus Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a affordable and clean place to stay. In each room, we have a microwave, refrigerator, cable TV and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ranch Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranch Hotel Citrus Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing