We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Nearby Hotels
$128
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Chula Vista(Chula Vista)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Primero Hotel(Chula Vista)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chula Vista Inn(Chula Vista)
$119
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
93
136
146
108
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
136
146
108
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan diegofelt safefront officeblue linefast foodtrolleydowntownsdshampootijuanamexico
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 588 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here recently for a family vacation. We were pretty disappointed. The advertised jacuzzi wasnt not working, and hadnt been working for a while. You could tell because the water was nasty and the sign hanging up with old and worn. The breakfast consisted of dry cereal and tasteless muffins. On the second day, there wasnt even any milk for the cereal. Our shower would not drain the whole time we were there and the actual shower head was off to the right in the shower instead of being in the middle like it should. The toliet seat wasnt screwed down so it was flying all over the place every time you used it. Burn holes in the curtains, bed spreads. Bugs in the room as well. Considering the price they charge to stay there, you would think they would take better care of their property and guests, but they just dont care. Wi-fi was super slow as well and they advertised 5 HBO channels,but we could only find one and the reception was horrible. Dont waste your money here. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were even worse.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ambie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing Days Inn, we are sorry we fell short of meeting your expectations and will make sure management hears all your concerns so we can better serve you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We recently booked this hotel through Hotwire. Since you cannot tell the hotel until you pay, we didn't have a choice, but the reviews were good. When we arrived to the hotel we were told that we could only have a king bed. Our daughter was staying with us so she had to sleep on a sofa in the room. There were stains on the bed cover and the bath tub had a disgusting sticky residue on the bottom. We are in the process of getting our money back from Hotwire, but I don't know how successful we will be. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

We are sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay, we will make sure we look into your concerns in a timely manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I had read a lot of the reviews before I used my points to book this hotel, I was not expecting much. I am happy to say that it was much better than I expected. There were 5 of us staying in one room with two queen size beds. The room is good size they only problem that we had was that our sink started to back up on day two of three. To be fair I did not let the motel now until check out. I have stayed at many hotels and motels from the W to Motel 6 and this room had the biggest flat screen TV I have ever seen in a room. You can tell they have updated their rooms in the last years or two. The breakfast is just pretty much muffins, breads, and juice. Everyone was nice except for the lady that handles the breakfast room. She looks at you funny and when its 9AM she starts pulling the food in a hurry. Other than that it was a pretty nice stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hontwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

We are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you enjoyed all the upgrades we have made throughout the years; we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews