We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My sister and I stayed here before a race in San Diego. A...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Chula Vista
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    110
    129
    101
    96
See reviews for
209
124
63
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daisy Hill Au
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

For the money we paid we didn't expect a lot, but we were pleasantly surprised, comfy bed clean rooms and friendly staff withe complimentary breakfast and wifi, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Noisy. I stayed on a Monday so there was plenty of available rooms. I got a room next to a family that seemed to be living there. Kids were screaming in the middle of the night and making all kinds of ruckus. Lumpy pillows. They sprayed the room down with air-freshener that gave me a headache. I had to air the place out. Staff was nice and helpful and breakfast was good. Internet was way too slow and TV reception was horrid. You get what you pay for

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARESH P, Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
To our valued guest i apologized for such uncomfortable stay.I'm sorry if the room didn't match your expectations.The noise the lumpy pillows that was mentioned is unacceptable.If i had known i would gone above and beyond to moved you to another room.tell us what you need and we will do our very best to accomodate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Robert, was very friendly and most importantly great to work with on a budget. first, this hotel could seem a bit sketchy. I just spent 9 nights here and can truly say it is a great deal. Clean rooms, and amazing house keeping. Breakfast and free wi-fi made this a very worth while place to stay

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandagonzalez_910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARESH P, Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We would like to genuinely thank you for your kind words. We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed our amenities and cleanness.Our staff will definitely always go above and beyond to make your experience with us, magnificent! As you mentioned, our prices are very reasonable, best quality for best price. Can’t beat that! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

For $70/ Night in peak season I don't think you will get better than this.

The rooms are clean, cozy and quiet. Location is bad I admit, its too far from popular beaches and downtown. Staff is very friendly, and free donuts and coffee every morning in the lobby. However get up before 8:00 am or you'll miss out. But if you like to sleep in, no worries there is a Taco Bell and Denny's across the street.

Rooms where a little on the small side, but it was expected. Pool and Spa are nice, however spa was full of sand, it had perhaps a 2" layer of sand at the bottom. I'm not sure if its best for a family, as the area seems a little rough, and the roads are busy.

All in all a great place to stay if your bargain hunting wasn't very fortunate that season.

Room Tip: Choose rooms opposite of the pool/ freeway, they are quieter. However rooms towards the pool are bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArteomS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARESH P, Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so pleased to hear about your experience at our hotel. Our friendly staff always makes sure to provide exceptional customer service, with hopes to make you feel right at home, and we’re glad you did!
I am sorry that you experienced different setbacks. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention to further correct this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chula Vista
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#4 of 21 in Chula Vista
588 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#11 of 21 in Chula Vista
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Bay Inn
South Bay Inn
#6 of 21 in Chula Vista
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
2.5 mi away
Ramada San Diego National City
Ramada San Diego National City
#5 of 10 in National City
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay

Property: Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Address: 699 E St, Chula Vista, CA 91910-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Location off I-5 and Minutes to San Diego Convention Center,San Diego Airport,San diego Zoo,Sea World,Beaches and Downtown San Diego Room with free continental breakfast, -free Wi-Fi, --refrigerator and microwave In Room Bathroom -Bath Tub -Bathroom - Private -Oversized Bath Tub -Local Telephone Calls (Free) -Adjoining Rooms -Air Conditioning -Alarm Clock -Connecting Room -Desk -Ergonomic Chair -Heating/Cooling - Self-Controlled -Newspaper - Complimentary -Non-Smoking Room -Pillows - Foam-Coffee/Tea Maker -Cups-Free High Speed Internet Access -TV - Cable/Satellite -TV - HDTV -Pool-Hot Spa-Meeting Room-Fitnesh Center-Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego/South Bay Hotel Chula Vista
Chula Vista Days Inn
Days Inn Chula Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing