We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
LOS ANGELES
1 review
“Days Inn Review”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Pros: The cost of the hotel and restaurants are located near the hotel. The person greeting you when you enter the hotel was very friendly and helpful and I believe genuinely cares about your visit.

Cons: The rooms are very dirty and the walls are thin. Housekeeping also does not honor requests for things like changing the sheets. The comforter was absolutely filthy! The gym is pretty poor (only two pieces of exercise equipment in a dirty hotel room), and the hot tub did not work. Finally, don't get excited about the breakfast. It is OK if you like sweets. Even with that said, they would be out of food by 6:15am.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank StayinInSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    116
    134
    103
    101
See reviews for
221
127
63
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

It's about a half mile from the freeway. The front desk persons were all nice, courteous and personable. My room was clean, everything worked. There was a small refrigerator along with a microwave in the room. Also, there was a large open area to hang clothing. The bed was comfortable and had four pillows were really nice. I especially liked the channel selection for TV, since the TCM channel was one of them. There are plenty of restaurants within a one block area: Denny’s, Taco Bell, La Qunita Grill, and a Steakhouse. There’s also a Wal-Mart about 2 miles down the road, which came in handy for me. There’s a pool and a Jacuzzi that was in operation. The hotel has a continental breakfast, that has a small selection, but it’s worth it for the waffles.
The only ding I will give them is with regards to my luggage. I was in town for a family funeral. The airline had lost my luggage and when found was to deliver it to the hotle. The morning I was to leave and fly home I called the front desk and was informed my luggage was there. When I went down and got it I asked the desk clerk when it arrived, he only knew it had been sitting there since before 11 pm when he came on duty. No one at the hotel had bothered to call me. I spoke to the hotel management about the lack of notification regarding my luggage and can only hope that this won’t happen to someone else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcrodriguez78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel in last December. We choose this hotel because it is near the E. Street trolley station, just needed to walk five minutes from the station to the hotel and that's it. Also the hotel rate was very good for the two nights.

The negative side of this hotel is that facilities are too old and room cleanliness. Also the breakfast variety is too poor (coffe, milk and bread is all you get), we can understand this is because of the rates and hotel type, but some more meal options should improve it a lot.

Will I recommend this hotel? I do not think so. If you are not traveling in a budget then try another one nearby this place or in Downtown San Diego.

Room Tip: We won't recommend this hotel unless you are traveling in a budget or for shopping and will not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenocafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Front desk help was wonderful. Every time we had a question, Chris, would find us the answer and printed off locations or directions several times. Room was clean. Breakfast waffles were good. The variety of other foods was average.

Room Tip: Bottom level was a little bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbjen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolzano, Italy
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed for about 10 days (in oct.2012).
The stuff at the front desk was always helpful (when we asked for 2 more towels, or an information..)
Yes, the bathroom isn't that big, but absolutely enough for doing everything two by two (you just have to allot your time intelligent :).
The bed was cozy and spacious and the roomservice ok.

I will stay there again, for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudia85_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chula Vista
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#5 of 22 in Chula Vista
602 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#11 of 22 in Chula Vista
232 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
2.5 mi away
Ramada San Diego National City
Ramada San Diego National City
#5 of 10 in National City
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay

Property: Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Address: 699 E St, Chula Vista, CA 91910-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Location off I-5 and Minutes to San Diego Convention Center,San Diego Airport,San diego Zoo,Sea World,Beaches and Downtown San Diego Room with free continental breakfast, -free Wi-Fi, --refrigerator and microwave In Room Bathroom -Bath Tub -Bathroom - Private -Oversized Bath Tub -Local Telephone Calls (Free) -Adjoining Rooms -Air Conditioning -Alarm Clock -Connecting Room -Desk -Ergonomic Chair -Heating/Cooling - Self-Controlled -Newspaper - Complimentary -Non-Smoking Room -Pillows - Foam-Coffee/Tea Maker -Cups-Free High Speed Internet Access -TV - Cable/Satellite -TV - HDTV -Pool-Hot Spa-Meeting Room-Fitnesh Center-Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego/South Bay Hotel Chula Vista
Chula Vista Days Inn
Days Inn Chula Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing