We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“overall great place near san diego!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Chula Vista
Quebec City, Quebec
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“overall great place near san diego!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

PROS:
reasonable price
close to san diego
pet friendly
friendly staff
problems fixed in reasonable amount of time (air conditioning was broken, and the maintenance guy came right away to fix it & TV broke one morning and they changed it within a couple hours)

CONS:
noisy, even during the night (probably cuz there's a 24 hour Denny's right beside)
shower head is low
water always gets onto the floor when having a shower.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kloup91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    121
    54
    26
    12
See reviews for
143
62
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Awesome hotel. Great location off of I805. Close enough to Downtown San Diego and the Tijuana border. Pet friendly and reasonable breakfast included. Great value for money with Dennys next door, gas stations, big bathrooms and free internet access

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We like this chain of hotels and always try to book with them when in the US, this one was very good with pleasant helpful staff at desk, no problems at all.
Room good and breakfast up to the usual standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sango61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

La Quinta hotels are consistently clean and comfortable at an affordable price. I don't feel like I'm sleeping on a board with paper sheet that give me a rash by morning and I can always bring my dog without a huge fee. It's the first place I look for when traveling.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 908monicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel is a good value for the money and breakfast is a smart way to save some money. Pool is warm and clean Went to the museum of history and walked all over Balbo park. Send away for the San Diego Travel book!( inside are coupons for all kinds of things)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank glory2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

you can change the lead supervisor of the housekeeping her name is Dolores, she is so mind she always is talking with one of the co-wokers in the hall ways. MY WIFE ask her for some pillows and never come back with my request. what kind of service is this with this type of employees. just for this big detail am not come back to la QUINTA INN.
noise near our room then what, the housekeeping lead talk with the radio, couldn't sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The room was newly redone. Very good size and clean.
The staff was very courteous. The continental breakfast was very good. Even had waffles!
For the price it was very good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
2.1 mi away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 20 in Chula Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#4 of 20 in Chula Vista
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
#5 of 20 in Chula Vista
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#10 of 20 in Chula Vista
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista

Property: La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista
Address: 150 Bonita Rd, Chula Vista, CA 91910-3025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Chula Vista Hotel Chula Vista
La Quinta Chula Vista
Chula Vista La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing