We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
A TripAdvisor Member
“As good as advertised”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The room was newly redone. Very good size and clean.
The staff was very courteous. The continental breakfast was very good. Even had waffles!
For the price it was very good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    129
    62
    27
    13
See reviews for
160
65
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel offers reasonable prices, good services and nice rooms. We had a good time at the La Quinta Hotel in Chula Vista. Stayed there in a Suite which was comfortable and nice. Reception & Staff was professional and happy to help in anyway necessary. Thank you La Quinta Chula Vista.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citTravel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel is decent but not worth half my points. They charged me 11,000 points per night stating it's one of the best. I disagree. The doors open out to the elements like a motel. Security couldn't find the perpetrators of excessive obnoxious noise near our room. Couldn't sleep for several hours. Bathroom didn't have grab rails in shower/tub. No non-slip floor in tub.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank keenanl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I would guess most travelers visiting San Diego aren't coming to explore Chula Vista. It's an affordable place to stay, but still close to all of the good stuff San Diego has to offer. For about 85 a night, you get a clean room. The bed was comfy enough as hotel beds go, the room was fairly updated and most importantly, clean. Big bathroom, everything in working order. They were very accommodating when I asked for a room on the opposite side of the freeway and close to the pool. The people that work there are all really kind and helpful. The continental breakfast....well...... I doubt anyone would rave about it, but if you travel much, you know what you're getting. Cold cereal, assorted juice, coffee, bread for toast, apples, bananas, etc. Wish they would have butter instead of margarine and the Styrofoam and flimsy plastic utensils are tough with the waffles. The waffles are good. They have the make your own waffle irons. If you decide this isn't your bag, there's a Denny's right there in the parking lot or you can take a right head less than a mile down the road and there's a Starbucks on your left. Also a Subway. A burger king is across the street. The hotel is located right off of the 805. I came via I-5 which is about 8 minutes. You take E street exit if coming from I-5. If you're staying just to stay in an affordable part of SDCA, this place is perfect for that. For my price point there was no microwave or mini fridge, which is always good to have. For a higher price I think you can have these in addition. There's a little pool which is fun for kids. Free parking, free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Again, rooms away from the freeway are quieter. I was on the first floor and that was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had a pleasant stay at La Quinta. The room was clean and bed comfy. We had a suite. The leather recliners were nice. Couch and Chair we didn't dare sit on. Looked dirty. We used a comforter in the draw to cover it. Ample Closet space. Fridge and Microwave worked. Bathroom toilet and shower is very small. Toilet seat rocked. Be careful and the shower head was so low it came to my husbands chest. We made it work. We stayed a week. 2 of the days our room was skipped on cleaning. We only asked for towels and one sheet change. Denny's next door was convenient. Hotel had coffee (strong) apples, bananas,cereal and pancakes. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we would stay there again. The elevator broke the day we checked out and we did have to carry our bags down 3 flights of stairs. UGH. Just our luck. Rooms were very smoky smelling and we had to buy our own air freshener. One family member stayed one night as his room was too smoky for him

Room Tip: Suite worked for us. We needed the larger room for heath reasons. worked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is a great and reasonably priced place to stay in Chula Vista. It is accessible from anywhere in San Diego with its great freeways. There are malls and eateries close by and it is a friendly town. It's wonderful to visit San Diego after the many years I have been away since my school days here. I love San Diego!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
2.5 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#11 of 22 in Chula Vista
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 22 in Chula Vista
321 reviews
2.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#4 of 22 in Chula Vista
592 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista

Property: La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista
Address: 150 Bonita Rd, Chula Vista, CA 91910-3025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Chula Vista Hotel Chula Vista
La Quinta Chula Vista
Chula Vista La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing