We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    129
    62
    27
    14
See reviews for
161
65
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Staff extremly friendly, breakfast was great, our room was very nice and clean, towels were provided without searching for housekeeper. Our location was very convient for us, several fast food restraunts available within walking distance. A Dennys was also next door. The shopping mall was within five minute drive. Other shopping malls were also within 20 mile radius. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This motel offers a reasonable weekly rate, works great for pets (especially if you have a ground floor unit), is well-maintained, has great office staff and clean units. We stayed for 3 weeks and really appreciated that we had regularly scheduled days for cleaning and decent choices for the free continental breakfast. It is conveniently located off a highway but there was minimal noise from traffic. It also has restaurants within walking distance & a gas station right next door. There is a large empty lot behind the hotel but I didn't see any reason for concern during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

The cheap anoying white light makes it look like prison or schoolroom lighting. The room is ok but the lightbulbs need to be changed to a more pleasant warm glow!! The bathroom light is horrible!! Headache time as soon as that rubbish light comes on!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrFirully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had a great and comfortable stay bed was very comfortable room was excellent . People where very friendly answered all the questions we had about the area. Also enjoyed breakfast there. I didnt want to leave I wish I could of stayed longer , I had such a relaxing night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
2.5 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#11 of 22 in Chula Vista
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 22 in Chula Vista
321 reviews
2.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#4 of 22 in Chula Vista
592 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista

Property: La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista
Address: 150 Bonita Rd, Chula Vista, CA 91910-3025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Chula Vista Hotel Chula Vista
La Quinta Chula Vista
Chula Vista La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing