We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista
Nearby Hotels
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$74
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites Chula Vista(Chula Vista)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chula Vista Inn(Chula Vista)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
148
143
72
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
143
72
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsallow petsparking lotdenny swafflesroom was cleanshower headconvenient locationsan diegoan older hotelwill stay there againpleasant stayright next dooreasy accesssea worldcontinental breakfastlqron
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 410 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

The cheap anoying white light makes it look like prison or schoolroom lighting. The room is ok but the lightbulbs need to be changed to a more pleasant warm glow!! The bathroom light is horrible!! Headache time as soon as that rubbish light comes on!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrFirully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Whittier, California, USA
11
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had a great and comfortable stay bed was very comfortable room was excellent . People where very friendly answered all the questions we had about the area. Also enjoyed breakfast there. I didnt want to leave I wish I could of stayed longer , I had such a relaxing night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was a mother traveling with children alone so driving through a dark neighborhood to get to the hotel was concerning for me. Just a preference but also on the same note I didn't like the outside doors. The hotel was nice, clean and if you aren't worried about location will be fine. Not too many options in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Soledad, California, USA
11
Reviewed March 26, 2013

First of all the front desk services were excellent during our check-in and check-out. We arrived very late at night and our rooms were reserved for our arrival. The Hotel location was perfect for our visit to our special event we attended. Had two good nights of sleep and would stay here again next year. I recommend this LaQuinta Hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews