We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
173
202
137
50
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
202
137
50
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean san diego cheap place stay there again great price parking lot trolley station free parking freeway microwave rates downtown tijuana
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 633 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Affordable rate, excellent bedding safe parking, good location with easy peasy Trolley and highway access. Chris, Rosa & the crew aim to please earnestly. Good coffee in the lobby. Overall excellent value and service!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank johnwN2412XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you for your review. Positives always help energize us to further provide great service and we really appreciate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

It was very clean and accomadating to my needs. The only thing I would change was I wish they had an alarm clock in the room and also A bigger TV and more TV channels. What they have is fine and very nice. The staff was quite friendly and the coffee from the office was hot and good.

Room Tip: Make sure if you book there that unless you have children you would like to be away from the pool area and that you want an upstairs or downstairs room. It is quite nice and great for the shopping in Chula Vista
Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementChulaVista, Front Office Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you very much, Joyce! We hope to have a larger channel selection in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Staff were very professional and friendly. I rooms very clean and modern looking. It was also very close to downtown San Diego and many of San Diego's fun activities for kids! If you're interested in going to Coronado Island and not spending too much money, this definitely is the place to consider.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our room. Very clean and cozy!
Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Markus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementChulaVista, Front Office Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you for your review, Markus! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

I stay here often because I come to San Diego often and the rates are great. Everyone is so friendly and it’s family oriented. The rooms are clean and comfortable for what I need. The hotel is in a good location and accessible to where I need to go

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank debbih898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementChulaVista, Front Office Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you very much, Debbi! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

The room was small but it was perfect for the one night that we stayed and the bed was extremely comfortable! The room was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great for us since we were attending a concert nearby.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank karolyn_karebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementChulaVista, Front Office Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you very much, Karolyn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews