We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Nearby Hotels
$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$214
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Primero Hotel(Chula Vista)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites Chula Vista(Chula Vista)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chula Vista Inn(Chula Vista)
$119
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
173
202
137
50
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
202
137
50
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansan diegocheap placestay there againgreat priceroom keyparking lotsave moneyfelt safetrolley stationnice stayfree parkingfreewaymicrowavebayratesdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 633 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017

The carpet was dirty and/or smelly but two days later they clean it and it was greatly improved.
Other than that is has a fine location particularly if you have business at the San Diego Naval Base.
This was not my first time here at the Good Night Inn.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flineh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementChulaVista, Front Office Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad the issue was resolved during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

We enjoyed our stay....One the housekeepers Mari was great and really took extra time in our room even putting our daughter's stuff animals neatly on her bed which made her so happy!! Which made our day, we wish she could have been the one clean our room every day. The pillows could have been a little better and the sheets a little softer but overall we were very happy with our stay. We would stay there again and even recommend others to stay there. We loved how there was so many places to eat near by as well.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stephy9442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementChulaVista, Front Office Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We will be sure to share this with the staff. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Every time I visit cali I stay at this hotel and it's always a very good experience!! I ask for extra towels and they make sure you get what you ask for within reason! Love the management! Never had a problem over the last 3 years!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank swarrenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementChulaVista, Front Office Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We always strive for guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

We stayed there for one night. Nice size room for 4 people but when you stepped out of the room it smelled very funky. We stayed up stairs right infront of the lobby. But other than that it was a good stay

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teresamP4479DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Thank you Teresa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

Helpful workers, Spanish and english, coffee in morning very great taste, great for shooping, near to all, only other people have music to high and was taking some beers a Little scary need someone to tell tha only in some áreas must be drinking and doing noise.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank José G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Thank you Jose. We appreciate you and apologize for the noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews