We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Chula Vista
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“excellent property”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay here at this property. The staff was friendly, wonderful and awesome customer service. The rooms are bright and clean. The decor is updated which is nice. I will definitely stay there again. You definitely get all the bang for your buck.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rarekat x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    184
    122
    46
    59
See reviews for
230
114
66
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great Service, very quiet and clean rooms. Simple and easy. Located next to gas, food, marina and local outlets. Conveniently located next to the San Diego Trolley station for quick and easy travel. I would definitely stay here again. Price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have always had a great experience here at the Goodnite inn in Chula Vista.; I come often so it's very important for me to be able to stay at a place where I feel comfortable that doesn't cost a lot.

The staff is so friendly and welcoming and there is a security guard there at night. I see a lot of families there so that is a good sign for me.

The rooms are clean and while there isn't always enough towels ;) they always give me extra when I ask. Sometimes it get's a little noisy outside but I have never felt unsafe.

I would recommend this place to friends who are looking for an economical place to stay while they enjoy all of what San Diego has to offer.

Room Tip: I always request a first floor room in the front by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbi909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My then fiance booked this for us thinking it will be a typical motel... but it just didn't fit the bill. The rooms were old and I remember seeing these guys looking like they're selling something illegal. I definitely did not feel safe when we were there. For the price however, the rooms are spacious and clean. So if you are strapped for cash then go for it. But if you can afford a little bit more, I would say consider going somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheJojoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights & was satisfied. Front desk staff were friendly & helpful. Reasonable distance from the attractions in San Diego. Had asked for a fridge before arrival & it was there with no extra fees. Not crazy about having to pay for internet access everyday in this day & age but overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The front desk lady, Coco, is great. She is very friendly and welcoming. I stay in a lot of middle of the road motels and the majority of front desk clerks are miserable, unfriendly, unhelpful and could really care less about the guest. Not the case here.

The hotel is on a quiet street with views of the bay. It's not paradise, but it was better than I expected. The building is well kept and so is the landscaping. Pool looked clean.

My room was very clean. Good size. Carpet looked newer. No stains or burns. Bathroom looked updated with granite and newer tiles. Air worked fine. TV needs updating. Even very low end motels have updated to flat TV's. Cable is very limited.

My only complaint is not having free wifi. I refuse to pay for wifi. It never works well and no one ever cares when you complain. They try to pawn you off on some third party company for technical support. Free wifi was the #1 amenity that guests look for when searching for a hotel according to Tripadvisor. 89% of people say it's a must. Wake up hotel owners.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent review. I will definitely share your comments with Coco, as I do all the reviews with the employees. The reviews really help us to see a bigger picture of where we can make improvements, or what we are doing well. I do agree it would be nice to get the Flat Screen televisions. And our company has updated some of our properties already with the new flat screens. We are just waiting our turn.

We are listening to our Customers and I hope to see changes soon.

Thank you very much,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

When I pulled in to check in, I seriously wanted to turn around and go. The can't say what some of the other guests were doing but it was pretty suspect to me. I don't like having to go through unnecessary situations like having to have 25 dollars debited from my account to then have it given back for a deposit. I brought disinfectant and clorox wipes with me and I suggest you do the same. I'm not saying the room was dirty, its just my suggestion. My room had an odor, which was wiped out with my disinfectant. Why they don't put wash cloths to bathe with in the room is beyond me??...and yes, I did request them but didn't get any. Luckily, I had a few packed just in case. When I pulled back the sheets I found hair but the truth is it may have came from a housekeeper why she was making the bed. I've worked at a hotel, it happens. I just think it's something to pay a bit more attention too. No one was to lay in someone else's hair. Its real close to the San Diego zoo and to do a little shopping. This is one of those places where IF you stay expect to deal with some things you probably wouldn't want to because it was a decent price. It is what you make of it. I only stayed for two nights and no more and frankly, I won't come again...Just my personal preference.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanesseN_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementChulaVista, Manager at Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your response. It's not typical that we do not have wash cloths in the rooms when a guest checks in, and I apologize if it happened to you. We do sometimes allow guests to check in before the 3:00pm check in time, and then we do try to accommodate them even if we know not all the toiletries are in the room just so they can relax and settle in. The unfortunate thing is we then may forget to go back to put the towels in the room. I'm really sorry, I didn't mean to make an excuse, sometimes we try to hard to be accommodating and it back fires. I appreciate this guests understanding with her own housekeeping experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
0.2 mi away
South Bay Inn
South Bay Inn
#6 of 20 in Chula Vista
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 20 in Chula Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
1.8 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#10 of 20 in Chula Vista
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista

Property: Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Address: 225 Bay Blvd, Chula Vista, CA 91910-2047
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chula Vista
#2 Green Hotel in Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you'll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. San Diego South Bay Attractions include: World Famous San Diego Zoo, Petco Park, Balboa Park and Museums, and the Seaport Village. Other nearby attractions include Coronado Island, California, SD Convention Center, Chula Vista Nature Center, Coors Amphitheater, San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, Qualcomm Stadium, Sea World San Diego, and of course, the fantastic shopping found just across the Mexican Border. Close to the Trolley station to San Diego Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay Hotel Chula Vista
Good Nite Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn Chula Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing