We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
118
191
96
54
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
191
96
54
49
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 508 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Rooms are clean and the cleaners do a good job everyday. Staff at reception are also very friendly. Great location to hop on the trolley. Internet is brutal, it is hit and miss. Fridge in room didn't keep things cold..reported this and they fixed it and worked for a day. We found people at the neighbouring stores were very friendly. Felt safe in the area. So cheap hotel easy to hop on the trolley to go downtown or grab an uber, rooms are clean and yes I would stay here again. pool was also clean but very cold....not a heated pool.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daslt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_SouthBayInn, Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Never stay there again. And will tell coworkers that there are issues. I was on the bottom floor had walls bubble with water and bad smell. Owner disrespectfull, she doesn't need to be at the front desk

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank W1947YLjosev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_SouthBayInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Everyone in a while issues arise and we deal with them to the best of our ability. We do preventive upkeep and maintenance on our rooms, to help these occurrences from happening. However, every once in a while we do get a leak. I don't know any of my staff that would be disrespectful. But if you felt offended I do apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

I found this best western to be just fine for a short visit to San Diego. The location just south of the city allows for a more affordable rate, while still close to downtown and all the beaches. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and breakfast was adequate. I will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rokchik19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_SouthBayInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Thank you for your review and I hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Thank you Cecilia and Vanessa you always make our stay the best Always get a smile. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in San Diego best location to get on off the freeway .Always have freshfood at breakfast and lady's are always keeping everything full thank you Bestwestern Staff Chula Vista

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Norma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_SouthBayInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Fantastic location south of San Diego but great as transit is just steps away. Decor is in need of updating, most other services were acceptable but not fantastic. If you have been to best westerns before this is slightly better than normal overall.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank spikeyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_SouthBayInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews