We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
118
191
96
54
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
191
96
54
49
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 508 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

service was fair, remodeling construction littered the parking lot and in front of our room entry, non working tv, odor upon entering the room, hot coffee not available upon arrival at continental breakfast (7am) at opening) food at continental breakfast very bland and not at all tasty, motel location poor next to light rail where crossing bars were constantly stuck or not working holding up freeway entrance

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

love the location right next to the chula vista harbor great to be close to the 5 easy access to all of san diego also closest to imperial beach the staff there are the best as well as the new upgrades all being done now also breakfast is a always clean well presented with awesome staff

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_SouthBayInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thank you for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

They were doing construction so parking wasn't exactly great. But the lobby, staff, and rooms were as you would expect! Friendly, welcoming, and very accommodating. The bed was absolutely amazing! The only thing stopping me from rating this hotel "Excellent" was the quality of the cable. We were planning on bringing our laptops to watch our shows but decided not to since there would be cable. They have Cox and all but 2 channels said that they were unavailable. My fiance restarted the box which worked, but the channels that we wanted to watch had very poor quality. Thankfully, we were able to find a few channels that we were interested in. I would stay here again, I would just bring my laptop just in case. Also location was great since it was right off the freeway, but downside to that was because there was so much traffic that it made it almost impossible to make that left turn with on coming traffic and the traffic building. What made it even worse was the freeway entrance is a short distance so we had to cut people off. We stayed on a weekday, too. I can't imagine how it is on the weekends.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Reyn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_SouthBayInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thank you for the review. We do have a back gate that is open from 8 AM to 3 PM, so you can turn at the light right on the corner to avoid that turn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The breakfast of this hotel is above average with warm food like scrambled eggs, sausages and potatos. It is convenient located close to one highway and local train station and walking distance to many restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank F5084SZmonicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_SouthBayInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay with us. Come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Offers free HBO, but you couldn't get a picture along with many other channels including some basic channels. This made it a bit difficult with 2 children needing to be entertained. The free breakfast was very good and better than most free continental breakfasts I have seen.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_SouthBayInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews