We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff - Value for your Money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
Reviewed August 24, 2014

A smile on the face of a reception staff when you arrive little before check-in time from long journey - and you are allotted clean room with best wi-fi signals. What more do you want? Cecilia was very helpful throughout our stay at this hotel. Sure to visit this hotel whenever I have a conference in San Diego area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Praful T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_SouthBayInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Good afternoon,

I will like to thank you for your comments. I will make sure Cecilia and the rest of the staff get this message and looking forward to your next visit.


Regards,


Jorge Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 470 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

The room was a bit too small for me, it came with two queen beds, a desk, a fridge, bathroom counter and bathroom, it all felt too close together. Also, the trolley station is right next to the hotel so the noise woke me every time it went by early in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Hortencia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_SouthBayInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Good afternoon,

I will like to thank you for staying at our location, I'm sorry the room seem small, we try our best to provide the best service possible and also a clean comfortable stay but sometimes we fall short. Since we are next to the trolley station we get some noise from the railroad crossing bells but please feel free to request a room away from the trolley noise if you are sensitive to noise and we will try to give you a room away from that noise. If you wish to give us a second chance please do not hesitate and make the request so we can better serve you.


Regards,


Jorge Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed for San Diego Comic-Con. Being right next to the E Street Trolley station and freeway made it real easy to come and go to and from downtown San Diego. The room after tax was about $100 per/night which isn't bad considering you can split the room 4 ways and is relatively cheap for a room during Comic-Con. Would definitely stay again but like most hotels, rates have already gone up for next year during Comic-Con

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_SouthBayInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Good afternoon,

I'm glad you found our hotel convenient for your business. Looking forward to providing a place to stay next year for Comic Con.


Regards,


Jorge Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

after reading some reviews on this hotel i wasn't sure i wanted to stay here, but i am glad we stayed here. this hotel is clean and well kept. all of the staff was very friendly and professional. the room was clean and comfortable. we would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend anyone visiting the area to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_SouthBayInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Good afternoon,

I will like to thank you for your comments, It's feedback like yours that give us a tells us we are going in the right direction. Thank you and looking forward to your next visit.


Regards,

Jorge Mendoza
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We continue to chose this Best Western as they are consistent in services. Easy check in, very clean rooms, easy location for the freeway, free breakfast and internet. The team that operates this property are always available to help with any problems or concerns and have pride in the property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank oldbajalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_SouthBayInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Good afternoon,


I will make sure your comments get to the entire staff. I'm glad you keep coming back and we will strive to be even better. See you next time.


Regards,


Jorge Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We search everywhere for a room, due to Comicon was in San Diego this past weekend. We finally found Best Western that had one room left. It was a very nice experience staying at Best Western. When we were checking out the lady behind the counter was so nice helpful on information that we asked her about Coronado Island and also gave us a map on how to get there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank brendas376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_SouthBayInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Good afternoon,

It is comments like yours that indicate to us that we are on the right direction. I will make sure your comments get to the staff and looking forward to your visit next year if you decide to come to Comic Con.


Regards,


Jorge Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Not what I expected at all from a Best Western. I know they are not a 5 star hotel, but they are usually nice! I booked my room on expedia. I thought I was getting a deluxe room. It was a tiny room with two beds shoved in it. It smelt of urine outside my door. The tub was gross enough I didn't want to give my kids a bath. The staff in the breakfast room were so unfriendly, made it seem like I was bothering them. One day, they opened almost 45 min. late. There was never coffee in the lobby & if you step into breakfast room a few minutes early, the lady will ask you to leave. I just wanted coffee! My husband was solicited outside by the lobby... The pool deck had beer bottles/cans all over the place. The pool was very cloudy & dirty looking... all in all just not a clean family friendly place.... you would be better off going across the street to motel 6. It's at least $25 cheaper & appeared to be cleaner!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank April-J84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
0.2 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#5 of 22 in Chula Vista
614 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#11 of 22 in Chula Vista
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
0.7 mi away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 22 in Chula Vista
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South

Address: 710 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910 (Formerly South Bay Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chula Vista
Price Range: $64 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® Chula Vista San Diego South hotel in Chula Vista lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're conveniently in San Diego's South Bay off Interstate 5 and E Street Trolley near Living Coast Discovery Center. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free hotel in Chula Vista, including: Silver Strand State Beach Las Americas Premium Outlets Tijuana, MX San Diego Zoo/Balboa Park SeaWorld San Diego You can also easily get to the Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, Aquatica San Diego, Chula Vista Elite Athletic Center, Coronado Island, Seaport Village, Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Convention Center, Old Town San Diego and Chula Vista Center for shopping. Several restaurants throughout the area, including Black Angus Steakhouse, La Quinta Grill Mexican Restaurant and Bar, Zorba's Greek Cuisine, Red Lobster, Dragon Express in addition to Wendy’s, Subway and Taco Bell. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like bus parking and copy, print and fax machines, plus: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Outdoor pool/sundeck Fitness center Free weekday newspaper Each guest room offers a refreshing shower along with standard amenities and more. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. Hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Bay Hotel Chula Vista
Best Western Chula Vista
Chula Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing