We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious breakfasts, good prices, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aunt Emma's Pancakes

Aunt Emma's Pancakes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
190 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfasts, good prices, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had brunch here on a weekend recently. It's a no-frills place, but the food is good and plentiful and the service is friendly and quick. Highly recommend it for families.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jd068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    55
    19
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“TOTALLY AMAZING BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at Motel 6 and walked across street fir breakfast.
WOW....honestly the best pancakes ever.
Special $3.99 breakfast each that we paid extra for blueberry pancakes.
Dont laugh....but ask for the No Sugar Syrup.
Servers and staff were quick,friendly and efficient. Very busy popular place.
Thanks to Suzuetta who served us Canadians breakfadt on Thursday Jan 24th,2013

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have been to this place several times for breakfast and have always loved their food. Great pancakes and their omelets are delicious! Good service also.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank agarcia_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Waited a long time to order and to receive our order. The waitress wasn't very nice and the pancakes and waffles were rubbery and undercooked.
Won't be back - IHOP is better.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmnotary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So glad we skipped Denny's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

You never know if the local place will be a hit or a miss compared to the chain restaurant you are used to. We didn't mind trying something new this time since we aren't a big fan of Denny's.

We were so glad we tried this place! My wife was even more happy than I was. She was excited to go back for breakfast the next morning and we hadn't even eaten dinner yet!

The best things about this place is the food, large and delicious and then the service, continual checkups (but not annoying) and very helpful. I think they really like their jobs there.

It was a little noisy as everyone seemed to be talking up a storm but it was kinda cute. It is definitely a local hangout. We recommend!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Micah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Emma's Pancakes also viewed

 

Been to Aunt Emma's Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing