We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palomar Inn
Nearby Hotels
$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites Chula Vista(Chula Vista)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chula Vista Inn(Chula Vista)
$119
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
31
13
8
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
13
8
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifimicrowave refrigeratorcoffee makerrooms are cleanplace to staycalled the front deskshowtimethriftyremodelingaccommodationsmotelratescleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 63 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

the evening manager was not pleasant.
The rooms were unkempt and dirty. Hairs were found on the towels.
We stayed two nights as we're were already locked in.
Never staying here again.
The wifi never ever worked.
Yogesh you are a nice charming man, but your hotel needs help.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geordino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMJ123, Public Relations Manager at Palomar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Geordino:

We have taken all the action for slow internet and the new system will be placed this week. Our housekeeping staff has been briefed for all the details you mentioned. We sincerely apologize for your difficulty during your stay. We will do everything in our ability to prevent that in future.

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my 5 nights here. Yogesh, the manager, was very accommodating and the cleaning staff was friendly and thorough.
The location is perfect with many storefronts and restaurants within walking distance, and for those using public transit, the trolley stop is 1 block away.
For $49 a night, Palomar Inn cannot be beat!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mclov1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stay in this hotel for 2 nights, It was very pleasant stay, just to go to sleep. I thinks the bed are not so comfortable but it was ok. We would defenietly stay here again.
Average price.
Insuficient parking lot (but you can park in the street beside)
Wifi works ok.
You don't even notice the freeway noise.
If you want to breakfast or dinner outside in 5 minutes through Palomar ave. you can found a Mc Donalds, Jack in the box, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nestor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

It was a horrible stay. I am not exaggerating you can check the pictures that I have added. I don't know how they got so many positive reviews!! The room and the bathroom were dirty and stinky. Water in washbasin was pouring to the carpet..It was unbelievable..There was a sunflower seed in the towel!!! If you check the negative reviews you can see how polite the management is!!! I definitely won't stay there and I don't recommend it..It is not expensive, i have paid 66 dollars per night but it doesn't even worth for 20 dollars

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minikcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMJ123, Manager at Palomar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks for getting our attention. Yes the room you stayed needed a little maintenance. It was overlooked due to the motel sold out every single day. Our maintenance department has aknowledge all of these and repaired and resolved all of these issues.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was a very pleasant stay. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The manager Yogi was very helpful and very pleasant to deal with. We would definitely stay there again. Book your reservation online and you get a lower price. We paid 49.95 per night for a mini suite with 1 king bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tucsontommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews