We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Diego Metro KOA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big 7 Motel(Chula Vista)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
252
88
21
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
88
21
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike rentalsrock climbingfire pittent sitesjumping pillowdeluxe cabingreat campgroundsan diegodog parkentire campgroundsand castlebathrooms and showerscamping experiencefamily campgroundcamp storefull hookupstravel trailer
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 380 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018

My family (kids ages 6, 4, 3, 1) stayed here for the weekend. There were so many events for the kids, we struggled to narrow down the options! It was awesome! The staff was so incredibly friendly and we never seemed to have to wait in line anywhere. The breakfast place is good. We already booked our next three trips. WIFI never worked - but so far, we've never camped anywhere and the WIFI worked.

The place was SPOTLESS. We never saw anyone clean so we decided it's because magical fairies clean the place at night or people never leave. Both seemed like reasonable options.

AND, you don't need an RV to stay here. There are lots of options for every budget. Bring your non-RV friends, they'll love it.

One more thing - jump on the jumping pillows. They aren't just for kids and they are way more fun then they look.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riceburnergrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

This is an excellent location close to the city, trails, beach. Their little snack bar/restaurant was excellent - with great service, friendly staff, and excellent food. Lots for the kids to do and camp staff is friendly and helpful. Yes, the park is a little pricey and they could use a little more training for their staff. We had a broken TV cable hookup - someone had run over it and it was unrepaired. My call resulted in a fast response but I ended up having to do the repair as it seemed too complicated for the maintenance person. After a week - they still hadn't repaired it but I was able to make it functional. It would have been nice if they had placed our RV site and tent site in closer proximity. Overall, it was great but a 5 rating required a little more attention to detail - so they get a 4.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoomie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and overall loved our stay. Well laid out attractive property with concrete pads, grass and mature trees and our cabin even had patio furniture. A gorgeous new pool complex is being built and new yurt style glam camping area added but there was no problem with construction traffic or noise. Our cabin was not in the best of shape but was comfortable. Surprisingly peaceful though located right in busy metro area convenient to many attractions. Onsite cafe had great staff prepared food and even tap beer! Kids loved the bouncy pads, pool, hot tub, bikes and playground. Good security and seemed very safe. Staff were very helpful and professional. Liked best - cafe, staff. Liked least - Wifi which was all but useless.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earthsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Stayed in a basic site at the San Diego Metro KOA. Site was plenty roomy with lots of trees for shade. Facility was quiet, allowing for ample relaxation. Lots of activities for the kids. Although, we wish there were more activities later in the weekend. We arrived on Saturday late in the afternoon and most of the activities were finished as they began on Fri and ended on Sat. On site store had lots of odds and ends so you don't have to go to a major market outside of the campground.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

The location of this RV park is great. It is very clean and kept up very well. The front desk Personnel are efficient and friendly. It is just a little pricey but that's what you have to pay for having a great place to stay

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Cathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews