We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good place to stay for the night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Chula Vista
Pismo Beach
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for the night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean, three pillows to a bed. My kind of place. Too cold for the pool but a good plus in summer. The breakfast room had a good variety of food. The night clerk. ( Anderson) was a great help with all my questions for directions and getting a good room. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    69
    48
    21
    22
See reviews for
84
45
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancaster, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

second time i've used best western and they are pretty well at their service. They also clean your room quickly and efficiently. Also still haven't tried their continental breakfast but will next time since its apparently actually good lol.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Love the Best Western in Chula Vista, Ca. on Broadway. We arrived late, without a reservation. They were very helpful, and took good care of us. As always, their breakfast was so good, with so many choices. It was hard to resist any of it. This was our 3rd time staying there, and we will be going back again next year, when we visit our son, and his family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Room was clean and the staff in the morning (Jasmin) and the staff in the evening (Anderson) were really nice people... I give compliments to the management for taking the time to hire truly friendly people. They were attentive and genuinely friendly. I appreciate the frontline staff taking their job seriously and professionally. Hard to find that nowadays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank elvolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was a great place to stay and good value for under $65.00. I received an upgrade with diamond status. The room was very spacious,clean and in a quiet area. The hotel is located close to interstate 5 and there were many dining choices within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub. The only thing i didn't care for was the complimentary breakfast. It was very sparse with few options ie no toast or regular tea. This wasn't a big deal for me and i would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathy162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Love this place. Great value and very friendly staff. I enjoyed the customer service that their staff provided myself and my family. I have to say that I was very happy with this hotel. This is the hotel I will stay when I want to be at home away from home!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I booked a room here during Comic Con to avoid the high prices of the downtown hotels. The last time I stayed at this hotel I was on the 3rd floor and the front desk honored my request to be on the same floor. Although this location is not what I'd call a destination resort, it's a simple and clean hotel for those who are on a budget.

This was my second time staying and it was just as clean, sufficient, and friendly as the last. Since my last stay, I noticed that they upgraded the flat screen to a larger one. Reading others' reviews leads me to believe some aren't doing their research before booking. This hotel is in an older part of town which I think other guests don't keep in mind. They provide a clean room with everything you need for a comfortable stay with nice staff. If you want to pay $50-$150+tax more, you will get a nicer hotel located in a desirable area. You get what you pay for, and more at this hotel. I'll return to this location if I'm in San Diego. As a traveler who depends on reviews, let's all try to have reasonable expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAnative714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chula Vista
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
#4 of 20 in Chula Vista
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 20 in Chula Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
1.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#5 of 20 in Chula Vista
3.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn
Address: 946 Broadway, Chula Vista, CA 91911-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Chula Vista hotel offers great amenities and is just minutes away from downtown San Diego, the Olympic Training Center and the Chula Vista Marina. The BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn located in Chula Vista, California provides guests with easy access to two major freeways in the San Diego area -- Interstate 5 and Interstate 805. Hotel guests will be close to several local tourist attractions including the Chula Vista Marina, San Diego area beaches and San Diego's Seaport Village.All guest rooms feature free high-speed Internet and cable television. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, spa, meeting rooms to accommodate up to 50 people and a complimentary continental breakfast. Each guest room is a non-smoking room.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn are close to all of San Diego's great attractions including Soak City Water Park and Balboa Park. Families will especially enjoy being minutes away from the San Diego Zoo and SeaWorld®. The University of California San Diego, San Diego State University and University of San Diego are all within a short drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chula Vista Hotel Chula Vista
Best Western Chula Vista
Chula Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing