We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aquino”
Review of Chula Vista Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chula Vista Inn
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Chula Vista
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    69
    52
    24
    26
See reviews for
92
44
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was my first stay at the Best Western Plus Chula Vista and it was ok for the price I paid. I only stayed at this hotel because it was less than a mile from where I was going for business. Upon arriving to the hotel and checking in, Anderson greeted me at the counter with excellent customer service. He checked me in and gave me room, after going to my assigned room "room 309" I noticed the door was proped open and the bathroom light was on. I didn't even bother going inside the room, I immediately went back down told him the room looked occupied. He apologized and gave me another room on the first floor. To my surprise the room looked clean but had your typical hotel smell. However, I was next door to the loudest people ever...and it even got louder during my second day there. After I checked out after two days, I was told I was next door to some construction workers who was working on some power plant on L St. Overall my stay was OK. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone on vacation, but good for a night or two if in need of a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
484 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a safe, clean hotel for the area. Nothing spectacular even by Best Western standards. Good for a quick stop on your travels. Rooms were clean and average. Parking was good. Breakfast was basic with cereal, hard boiled eggs. and coffee. They said breakfast was untill 10,
and I was running late so I went back to get some coffee at 9:40 and they had everything closed and did not even offer me coffee anywhere else. The area is quiet at night as it is in a light business area. It is several miles away from any attractions, good for a night as there are not a lot of good options in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Before I made reservations. I had the opportunity to speak to staff member Anderson. Boy was I impressed with his attitude and assistance in meeting my needs for my stay. When I arrived I found the stay the same eagerness and pleasant attitude with Erica at the front desk. These staff members gave me a snap shot of what my experience would be like during my stay. FANTASTIC! Looking ford to a return stay at this hotel. Breakfast was great as well.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberursel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

On my last USA trip we visited San Diego and stand three nights in this Hotel. The rooms were clean but very noisy. The Wireless Internet signal is good only in the rooms close to the hotspot. The choise at breakfast was very sad - not good as in other Best Western Plus For the price we expected a better choise. Finally I can say it was ok but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM_tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

First, we had no idea there were 3 Best Western hotels in Chula Vista. We found out the hard way by going to the wrong one a couple miles south. When we finally got to our hotel, the check-in was fast and friendly. We were allowed an early check-in and our request was met to be placed on the 3rd floor. The room was very clean looks to be recently updated. In the evening we asked the front desk for dinner recommendations and they suggested a very good Mexican restaurant nearby by the name of Karina's. In the morning, we enjoyed their continental breakfast which had things such as waffles, yogurt, bagels, and great coffee. The coffee quality is important to us. Overall, we enjoyed the service and value for the AAA price we paid. We are planning on returning during Christmas break when we visit our family again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveWaffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Barriles, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have stayed here many times and really have never had anything to complain about until the last time a couple of weeks ago. The desk clerks have always been helpful, the staff pleasant, rooms are clean etc. It's centrally located in Chula Vista and very convenient to everything they have to offer. The complimentary breakfast is nice but is more continental style than a real breakfast. The place feels secure also. I've parked a small trailer there twice and was never worried about it. Only one way in and out. Two things that we didn't like this last time and keep me from giving it a higher rating: You can't walk barefoot in the room. It seems that they don't get the shampoo cleaned off the carpet and it feels sticky and your feet get black. 2,This time there seemed to be "friends" hanging out there. There was a group of 4 or 5 young men sitting on the sidewalk in front of our room, chatting, smoking and drinking for a couple of hours. Nice normal looking kids but if they belonged there, they would have been hanging out in their room, right?

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor. Too much activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
1.1 mi away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 21 in Chula Vista
319 reviews
1.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#4 of 21 in Chula Vista
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
South Bay Inn
South Bay Inn
#6 of 21 in Chula Vista
460 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
1.9 mi away
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chula Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chula Vista Inn

Property: Chula Vista Inn
Address: 946 Broadway, Chula Vista, CA 91911 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn)
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chula Vista Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Chula Vista, this Hotel is only a 15-minute drive to San Diego and the Sleep Train Amphitheatre. It features an outdoor pool, spa and rooms with free Wi-Fi. The spacious rooms at Chula Vista Inn are furnished with a dining table and a coffee maker. Cable TV and a hair dryer are also provided. Chula Vista Hotel offers a continental breakfast daily. Free parking and business services are available. Chula Vista Bayfront Park is a 5-minute drive from the Best Western Inn. San Diego Air and Space Museum and the San Diego Convention Center are a 15-minute drive away. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chula Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chula Vista Hotel Chula Vista
Best Western Chula Vista
Chula Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing