We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed Guest, Stellar Customer Service with a Smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chowchilla
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Impressed Guest, Stellar Customer Service with a Smile”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Greeted by smiling staff with helpful information all weekend, was impressed and not expecting this level of service and exceptional facility. I will definitely start staying at holiday inn express more often based on this experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey1982700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We understand that our guests are looking for comfort and an over the top customer service experience and that is what we deliver. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    119
    26
    7
    13
See reviews for
148
98
33
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden Grove, California
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very nice, clean and Comfortable. Vey friendly staff. Great décor. Great location right off the freeway. Fast food very close walking distance.. Great hot breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again, loved it....

Room Tip: Mattress was great to sleep on
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel with us. It is wonderful to hear that you found our location very convenient. I agree our location is not far off the highway so there is easy access on or off, and not far from anything you need in the area. As well as location, we feel it is important to provide a clean and comfortable stay to every guest. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, California
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very helpful and pleasant staff and great customer service. I will reccomend this hotel to others. Their breakfast if great, love the eggs. :) Check out time is perfect for morning meetings. I really enjoyed the staff. Thank You!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience from our staff to the full hot breakfast in the morning. Every member of our staff does try to ensure that every guest is being provided with that over the top service. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

As usual this is a great place to stay. From ease of reservations, to check in, to check out, there is never a problem. Rooms are always very clean, and they have the nicest beds. Recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlainek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel. We do our best to ensure the booking process with our hotel is simple and easy for everyone, as well as making sure to provide a clean and comfortable stay for every guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I had to spend the night in chowchilla ca. the other day an thought would try the holiday inn express their. I am so glad it did the people were so polite an help full. Especially Manuel at the front desk. The rooms were so clean an the beds so soft just what I needed after a hard day. Thank you so much for making it a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel. I am glad your experience with us was great. We do try to ensure thay every guest gets that over the top service whether it is their first stay with us or their hundredth. Each member of our staff does their best to provide a clean and comfortable stay for every guest, especially Manuel. He is a great assett to our team.Thank you again for the kind words , and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chowchilla
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Just want to say that my overall experience at this hotel was great! friendly staff on the phone when you make your reservations and all around staff was friendly & very professional specially would like to thank Manuel the young gentleman that helped me with my reservation. he was very professional. Food was great! thank you again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I am happy to hear that your stay with us was great. We do try to ensure every member of our staff is providing that great and over the top service for every guest not just in person, but in the booking process as well. Manuel is a wonderful part of our team and does his best to make sure every guest has a great stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in Chowchilla is a second home to me. I am a frequent traveler and an IHG Platinum Elite member. Everyone at the front desk, especially Danielle, always treat me like a member of the family when I arrive. The hotel is clean and well-kept. The breakfast in the morning is always wonderful, especially when they have bacon! I have never had a bad stay at this hotel and will continue to be a very frequent guest. Keep up the great job and thanks to all the staff for making it feel like home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. I am happy to hear that you feel we are your home away from home. Every member of our staff does their very best to provide a clean and comfortable stay for every guest that comes to stay with us. I as well feel that that our breakfast provides something for everyone to start their day off right. Thank you again for sharing your experiences and we look forward to your future stays with us.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chowchilla
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
442 reviews
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
16.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#9 of 14 in Merced
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
Address: 309 Prosperity Blvd, Chowchilla, CA 93610-8498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chowchilla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chowchilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gateway to Yosemite enjoys an easily accessible address in California's Central Valley, just 14 miles from Merced Regional Airport Macready Field. Fresno, Madera and Merced are all moments away, along with their vibrant attractions and cultural arts. Spend your holiday with us, and enjoy the finest entertainment and recreation in the heart of California. Just beyond our sophisticated new lobby, our accommodations exude refinement, with amenities designed for the 21st-century traveler. Complimentary wireless Internet access, signature Simply Smart bedding, microwaves and refrigerators help you feel right at home in your guest room, while suites offer additional space to entertain or spread out your belongings. Start the day with our free Express Start hot breakfast buffet, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, western omelets, sausages and 100-percent Arabica Smart Roast coffee. Afterward, lounge beside our sun-dappled pool, or work out in the Health & Fitness Center. Our concierge will be pleased to assist with anything that might make your stay more enjoyable, including maps and directions to Yosemite National Park only 56 miles from the South Gates. Located in Central California's Sierra Nevada mountain range, Yosemite National Park offers a diverse range of activities to enhance this incredible 1,170 square miles of breathtaking natural splendor. Guided tours, backpacking trails, top rated rock climbing sites and spectacular sunsets at Glacier Point are just the beginning. Yosemite shops offer everything from souvenirs to supplies, to ensure that you have all of the necessities for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Gateway To Yosemite
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gateway To Yosemite Hotel Chowchilla
Chowchilla Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing