We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service was over and above any hotel stay I have ever had. I had such a restful night sleep, I thought I was at home in my o”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chowchilla
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The service was over and above any hotel stay I have ever had. I had such a restful night sleep, I thought I was at home in my o”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great quit location. Right off the freeway. The employees are all very friendly. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is very clean inside and outside. It is a beautiful hotel. I will stay their again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to Thank You for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to read that you had an over the top experience which is exactly what we strive for. We always want to ensure that each and every guest is treated as an individual. We look forward to your next visit and Thank You again for the great review.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    119
    26
    7
    13
See reviews for
149
98
33
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you have to spend the night in or near Chowchilla, this is the place -- clean, well-managed, comfortable. The service at the front desk, Shannon A. in particular, was exceptional. My main complaint was the location, sandwiched between the railroad and Highway 99, making for a less than quiet night. The breakfast was decent, with an immaculate dining area. Don't plan on getting a lot of exercise in the Fitness Room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to Thank You for sharing your experience and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a great breakfast area and we try to make our guest feel as most comfortable as we can. We do have a limited Fitness center onsite although guests that are looking for more of an extensive workout we do have a Full Service Fitness center less than a Mile away from our hotel for our guests. We look forward to your next visit to our area.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel so many times. My in-laws live close and I visit A lot. I have stayed weekends and during the week. even new years eve once. It is always a pleasure. This last time Shannon helped us and she was great! The Beds are so comfortable, big flat screened TV's.
It is a nice Hotel, especially for the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for being loyal to our hotel when traveling to our area. We always try to do our best to ensure that our guests have an over the top experience on every visit to our hotel. Shannon is a great team member to our staff and understands providing over the top customer service. Thank You for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit to our area.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I love this hotel and the people that work here are so nice and very helpful and friendly.The room is exceptionally clean and comfortable. Every floor smells fresh and inviting. The hot breakfast is delicious and there are so many things to choose from it;s hard to pick. Their cinnamon rolls are to die for.

Room Tip: The top floor is very quiet and it's easy to get to any convenience you might need or want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is a joy to hear you love our hotel as we do. We try to pull out the red carpet for all of our guest. We understand that our guests have choices when staying in our area and want to ensure that we are our customers #1 choice when traveling to our area. We do have a great full breakfast that is free and I agree we do have many choices to pick from. I want to Thank You for taking time out and sharing your experience. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
134 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stopped here recently while on the road. Chowchilla is just a bit north of Madera with easy access on/off the freeway. The hotel is about 4 years old and has been well maintained. We made our reservations just a couple hours prior to arriving by calling the hotel directly. We tried booking it thru the Holiday Inn 800 number but they wouldn't take the booking since our arrival at the hotel would be within a couple hours.

Checkin was quick and efficient. Our room was clean with comfortable beds. There are several eating places nearby. As we were just off the freeway you could hear the hum of vehicles through the night. Not bothersome but there. Don't know if being on the back side of the hotel would have made a difference.

The breakfast was hot with pancakes, omlets, toast, cereral, yogurt, juice. It was a good choice for an overnight while traveling through.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoRetiredFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to Thank You for taking the time to share your great experience. I am glad we were a perfect location for you during your visit through our area. I see that you had the pleasure of joining us for breakfast. I agree the breakfast has many options for all kinds of travelers. Thank You again and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, very friendly and helpfull. Nice, clean spacious rooms and very nice comfortable beds. Hotel was easy to find and in a great location for my work and reasonably priced. They have a great hot breakfast that is ready at six in the morning which is nice for workers that have to be out early.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kylerodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to read your review to ensure that we are simply doing our job. We try to create an over the top experience for each of our guests that stay with us. I am glad to read your room and breakfast were great. We try to be sure to provide a value for our guests. Thank You for sharing your experience and look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a family reunion. Clean, easy access and the breakfast, included in room rate, was really good. We will book there again. Nice staff, great little town. We travel with a service dog and they were very accomadating.

Room Tip: Pool was nice for the grandchildren. Quiet rooms right off Hwy 99
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the kind words about our hotel. We do have a great breakfast that many enjoy. We are a pet friendly hotel which is great for many travelers. The breakfast is always included for all of our guests which many love. Thank You for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards
,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chowchilla
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
444 reviews
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
16.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#9 of 14 in Merced
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
Address: 309 Prosperity Blvd, Chowchilla, CA 93610-8498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chowchilla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chowchilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gateway to Yosemite enjoys an easily accessible address in California's Central Valley, just 14 miles from Merced Regional Airport Macready Field. Fresno, Madera and Merced are all moments away, along with their vibrant attractions and cultural arts. Spend your holiday with us, and enjoy the finest entertainment and recreation in the heart of California. Just beyond our sophisticated new lobby, our accommodations exude refinement, with amenities designed for the 21st-century traveler. Complimentary wireless Internet access, signature Simply Smart bedding, microwaves and refrigerators help you feel right at home in your guest room, while suites offer additional space to entertain or spread out your belongings. Start the day with our free Express Start hot breakfast buffet, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, western omelets, sausages and 100-percent Arabica Smart Roast coffee. Afterward, lounge beside our sun-dappled pool, or work out in the Health & Fitness Center. Our concierge will be pleased to assist with anything that might make your stay more enjoyable, including maps and directions to Yosemite National Park only 56 miles from the South Gates. Located in Central California's Sierra Nevada mountain range, Yosemite National Park offers a diverse range of activities to enhance this incredible 1,170 square miles of breathtaking natural splendor. Guided tours, backpacking trails, top rated rock climbing sites and spectacular sunsets at Glacier Point are just the beginning. Yosemite shops offer everything from souvenirs to supplies, to ensure that you have all of the necessities for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Gateway To Yosemite
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gateway To Yosemite Hotel Chowchilla
Chowchilla Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing