We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“STAY AWAY did not enjoy stay!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chowchilla Inn

Chowchilla Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chowchilla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chowchilla Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chowchilla
Irvine, California
1 review
“STAY AWAY did not enjoy stay!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

This place is ran down and is not well taken care of. Things were dated and old. Lobby is a joke and the breakfast with the watered cereal is horrible. Only thing was it was right off the freeway that was easy given we were traveling from LA to Sac...We should of stayed at one of the other 2 hotels in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    2
    7
See reviews for
4
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

I would like to command you on the wonderful young lady that works you your breakfast area. It is always clean and she is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicitas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Desperately needed a place to stay. Would have take almost everything. The Chowilla Inn I found just next to Hwy 99 was a surprise. Cheap room ($53), big rooms, stable brick walls. The room was clean, the air-conditioning loud but very efficient and the front staff was very nice. This only draw back is the loud neighbourhood, but what would you expect off a motel close to a freeway, train line and an airfield.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chribo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2008

We were traveling to Los Angeles to drop off a trailer. After a blown tire and electrical issues, we were beat and looking for a place to stay.

As were coming off Hwy. 99, we saw the Days Inn. No one would answer the night bell, so we were disheartened, tired and on the road again. Then we saw the Chowchilla Inn and felt saved.

The gal who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful in giving us direction to park our truck and trailer.

The room itself was very clean and basic. The wireless internet worked fine. The continental breakfast was over by 8 a.m. and a little sparse.

All in all, a great stay. It is a decent place to layover on a long road trip.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank TC6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chowchilla
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
16.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Madera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite
9.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Madera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chowchilla Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chowchilla Inn

Property: Chowchilla Inn
Address: 205 Carlyle Way, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Location: United States > California > Chowchilla
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chowchilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing