We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
588 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

great front desk staff .Great Location within walking distance of a movie theater and retaurants.Very safe location and very clean that is most important to me. Cookies and night and a lunch bag to go in the morning. The breakfast buffet was nice but nothing extra special I have stayed here before and definitely would go back. Only con was the airconditioner was loud.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    110
    44
    23
    14
See reviews for
116
44
23
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
161 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Visited with family to return to local area for visit. Room, Queen x2, was good but lacked microwave and small refrigerator as some of competitors had. Also, this Hilton brand advertises coffee always available. On 2-3 occasions, coffee was empty or completely ice cold, about 8pm.

Room Tip: Breakfast buffet was good;
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I came for a business purpose nearby, and I stayed in the hotel. I love the hotel. The front desk person was excellent and efficient. She was very helpful. The room was very neat and comfortable. The staff I came across in the hallway were courteous and very professional indeed. Nearby the hotel was a theater and several eateries. The place itself was easy to find. i love to come back and stay in this hotel if I get the opportunity for my next business or personal trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn Chino Hills was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was great. The location was good and the surrounding businesses was nice and convenient. I would stay here again and refer to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Recommend to all room was excellent and very comfortable and spacious. bathroom excellent. easy access and elevators worked nicely. thoroughly enjoyed the complmentary breakfast at this hotel. plenty of food and excellent service experienced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in a King Jr. Suite. The room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds. The staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast was good, although they mixed ham with the scrambled eggs and had some omlets one day. We didn't enjoy the eggs as they seemed dry and fake.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were so disappointed in this hotel. We've stayed at several Hampton inns before and loved them so we figured we couldn't go wrong. We were in town visiting family who didnt have ac and since it is summer time we decided rather than be miserable we would check into a hotel. The first thing I noticed was that the bathroom had a funny. The smell kept getting stronger and stronger. We realized there was dry urine all over the floor beneath the toilet bowl. Then the first night the air went out. In the morning we called the front desk and they came to reset it only for it to go out again. My husband figured out how to reset and did so a few more times but it kept shutting off. When we left for the day and returned the ac was back on. At 1am I woke up from the heat. No ac again. I couldn't call front desk because we had sleeping kids, so my husband and i opened the windows. LOUD fwy noise, but it cooled off the room enough to sleep. When I woke up later to use the restroom I was greeted by a giant cockroach!! Yuck! So not what I expected in a Hilton property. The staff was decent, bkfst was decent but that was it. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nane27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino Hills
3.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
#1 of 3 in Chino Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
Address: 3150 Chino Ave, Chino Hills, CA 91709-3518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills Hotel Chino Hills
Hampton Inn And Suites Chino Hills
Hampton Inn Chino Hills
Chino Hills Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing