We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in town!”

Jo Jo's Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 150 Restaurants in Chino Hills
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Jo Jo's offers wheat crust and all the toppings you could want. They are always helping local teams, churches and charities. Not to mention the Blood Drive's they sponsor and offer free pizza. Great pizza, place and people!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“they don't care about customer satisfaction”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Ok i've been a customer for some time, love their dish "baked penne," but then I started ordering togo, and then I noticed the containers they put the food in are so fragile. the plastic lid that covers the foil thing, it breaks in the pasta every time I togo it, like literally in the food where I have to take the individual pieces of plastic out, piece by piece (that bad). I tell one of the workers, if there was some other container just so this doesn't happen again, and the girl couldn't care less. clearly, not caring about customer satisfaction, and this worker was basically a snob about it....

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nbuquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
1 review
“Best Pizza in Chino Hills”
Reviewed January 3, 2011

My family and I have been costumers for years now. If money is no issue, I wouldn't recommend buying pizza anywhere else! We always call in for delivery....if we plan ahead, the 1 hr to 1 1/2 hr wait is totally worth it!

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHADOW2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Taking our cue from the positive reviews of this restaurant, my group of four tried it this week while on a business trip. We were all disappointed with our entrees. I guess we should have tried the pizza instead. Two of us had the chicken parm, one the meat lasagne, and one chicken marsala. All were very salty. The chicken parms and the lasagne looked like they had been heated in a microwave. Yellow slabs of cheese and lots of what seemed undercooked sauce. Very little meat in the lasagne, and the marsala looked and tasted a bit burned. The wait staff was very friendly and refilled drinks quickly, but the food was very marginal.

Helpful?
1 Thank pismoclam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, CA
2 reviews
“Best Pizza in Chino Hills”
Reviewed September 22, 2009

I don't know about any of their other foods, but the pizza is excellent. It's my favorite pizzeria in Chino Hills.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheeseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo Jo's Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Jo Jo's Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing