We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and freindly hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed here for a week on a business trip. The staff were freindly, polite and helpful. The room was large and clean and the bed very comfortable and include FREE WI-FI which was very important for working. The complimentary breakfast includes something for everyone. The hotel is situated in a shopping plaza which includes 3 restaurants including a BJ's and Lucille's BBQ, which I highly recommend. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and I plan to stay at the Ayres whenever I'm in Chino.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Matt -

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest for a week recently. Thank you very much for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are always thrilled to hear that our service, accommodations, and location made a guest's stay so enjoyable and that we can look forward to welcoming him/her again. Hopefully it will be very soon!

Safe travels,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 569 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good Hotel. They had pretty much everything you would need. Check in was a little rough, but overall pretty good place. Rooms are nice and large and quiet. Breakfast was more than adequate and included with your room. Take a moment to view the photos and read the history of the Ayres family, displayed in the main hallway. I recommend this hotel when your in Chino.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hacksawCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here Memorial Day weekend 2013 for a wedding. The hotel was right off the highway, and in a shopping plaza that included some restaurants which is always convenient. The room was HUGE, and very clean. The free wifi and full breakfast made the stay extra convenient!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahlo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Breakfast scrambled eggs, bacon, DIY mini-malted waffles, juice machine (OJ, POG, apple), apples, bananas, fresh cut melon, watermelon, canned whipped cream, coffee, hot chocolate, teas. Convenient for Sam's Club, Kohl's, Lowe's. Lucille's BBQ within walking distance.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kingsharkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Kingsharkey -

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled our complimentary full American breakfast made such an impression on you! We would love to hear more about your comments in reference to our reservations system as we are always looking to improve the guest experience. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to share your thoughts.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was so impressed with the cleanliness and service of this hotel.
Although we usually stay at the Hampton Inn Suites, we felt it was time to try a new hotel.
We loved it! Starting with the front desk personnel and ending with the kitchen employees.
The daily breakfast that was included with our room fee was delicious, with eggs made to order during weekdays.
Our only letdown was that the surface of the water in the pool wasn't cleaned out daily.
We will be more than happy to continue staying at Ayres Hotel!

Sincerely,
E. Isaacs

Room Tip: 3rd Floor room if you are staying longer than a couple days. Private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsa i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were visiting for the Planes of Fame Air Show (a warbird lovers dream, btw). This is my third trip to this show and second to the Ayres Hotel.
There is plenty of free parking and the parking was very close to the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.
There are good restaurants for dinner just across the large parking lot. Very handy when everyone wants to have a couple of beers - no one has to drive. The walk after dinner helps work off all that food too, and we felt quite safe there.
The beds were comfy with plenty of pillows. The bathrooms were spacious and clean. Each room has a microwave, coffee pot, and refrigerator. The air conditioning was a bit noisy but it didn't bother me.
The property was very clean. The rooms were also very clean and housekeeping was respectful and friendly. Tip them - they deserve it!
We did not have time to use the pool, though we ate breakfast outside and the pool area was very clean and pleasant.
The free breakfast was exceptional. There was plenty to choose from and the food was very good. Each day was different (we stayed three days), and some of the daily changes were things like cinnamon french toast, and chocolate chip pancakes with whipped cream on Sunday morning. What a treat! Mr. Man loved the fresh mango, cottage cheese and even oatmeal. The waffle machine was kept busy and made good waffles. You could even order an omelette!
We thought the price of the hotel was fair and we will definitely be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratti_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I really like this hotel. Safe neighborhood and nice setup near the mall. Great restaurant close by and price was low and great service with free breakfast!

Staff was very helpful and professional. I really like the decoration and as 2 million miler for Delta Airlines traveling 200 nights every year, this hotel was pleasant surprise!

I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: I usually get room on second floor away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino Hills
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
551 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
7.0 mi away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Chino Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Address: 4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709-5849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Price Range: $143 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Chino Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Chino Hills! This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The nearby Big League Dreams ballpark beckons sports lovers of any age. Mimicking 6 major league stadiums such as Fenway Park, Yankee Stadium, and Wrigley Field the Big League Dreams ballpark is the ideal place for a sports enthusiast to spend their day in Chino Hills. If sports aren't your thing, the Chino Hills State Park is only 3 miles away and is the perfect open space area for a family or romantic picnic with a picturesque view of the Santa Ana Canyon. The Ayres Chino Hills has it all; from shopping at the Shoppes at Chino Hills, to golfing the El Prado Golf Course, even to splashing around at Raging Waters this is one Inland Empire destination that will not leave you wanting more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Chino Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing