We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Modern Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful Modern Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were visiting our son, who lives in Chino Hills, from Texas. We saw several other hotels in the area, but The Ayres Hotel looked the best on the outside. It was back away from a shopping mall in a beautiful location surrounded by plants and flowers. There was plenty of free parking and the parking was very close to the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The rooms looked brand new with beautiful colors and bed linens! We stayed on the 2nd floor. The beds were heavenly with plenty of pillows. The bathrooms were spacious and clean. Each room had a microwave, coffee pot, and small refrigerator. The best part of the stay was the breakfast in the morning. There was plenty to choose from and the food was delicious. You could eat as much as you wanted! We thought the price of the hotel was fair! We will definitely be back to stay in the future!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    102
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
191
81
20
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very much enjoyed my stay at Ayres. My room has been quiet, clean and comfortable each time I have stayed. Breakfast is excellent. Good mix of places nearby to eat and shop. I travel for business, but really enjoyed seeing families with kids there too!

Room Tip: Great view of the mountains above the POOL and jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlissG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just returned from an 11 night stay. Originally was in a 3rd floor King overlooking the pool but moved to 1st floor because the rooms open to a quaint little patio with a patio table and two chairs right outside the room. Loved sitting here in the mornings to enjoy my morning devotions in the sun! The rooms are extremely clean, the furnishings nice and all have a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There is both wifi and an Ethernet connection in the room that are free. The pool area is quite small but sufficient. My only complaint is that the bed pillows are pretty hard if you're use to a soft pillow you may need to bring yours along :). I did notice that the noise from the above room (walking across the room) was very loud my last night but it only occurred one of the eleven nights.The staff are wonderful particularly the breakfast cooks/servers. There is no restaurant or bar but both are near the hotel in the Commons shopping center. Will absolutely return.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cosneedshelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is located at the backside of a large retail center anchored by Lowes which is next door. However, their are a lot of good things about the property and the location. The property is well maintained with a great courtyard for kids to play, a nice pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast is very good with a lot of variety from healthy food to "not-so-healthy" but great tasting. There is a lovely outdoor place to eat breakast as well. The internet service was stronger than most properties I have been in - I was on the second floor. The basic rooms are pretty standard but well appointed. The suites are quite large and worth the extra $50 per night if you need the room.

The fitness room was small and one of the three main machines was broken the whole time we were there. However, it had the multi-purpose Hotel Gym system which allows you to do a lot and there were towels, water, etc and it is right off the pool which is convenient.

The location (other than being in the back of a parking lot) is really good with tons of restaurants within the same central retail area. You can walk to about 8 restaurants within 5-10 minutes and you can drive 10 minutes to The Shops Of Chino which seems to have a bit of everything. It is close to major highways and easy surface streets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbshkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed everything about this hotel. The rooms were nice, the breakfast was good, and the staff were very friendly. The fitness area was a bit small, but my wife had no problem using the equipment. We definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bs75758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel was great. New, clean, comfortable and quiet. We love the included breakfast. We like the hotel and will definitely stay here if we go back to Chino Hills. It is near a starbucks just across the freeway.

Room Tip: the quietest rooms face the interior courtyard and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spanky1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Ive stayed here in an average of three times a month since theyve opened, love the staff and location . There is always a good morning wake up with breakfast and conversation. Theve always been very accomadating to my dept and will always be a loyal customer. Thank you Monique,Audrey,Ana, Cody and all other staff who always make it a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino Hills
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
7.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
7.9 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Chino Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Property: Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Address: 4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Chino Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Chino Hills! This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The nearby Big League Dreams ballpark beckons sports lovers of any age. Mimicking 6 major league stadiums such as Fenway Park, Yankee Stadium, and Wrigley Field the Big League Dreams ballpark is the ideal place for a sports enthusiast to spend their day in Chino Hills. If sports aren't your thing, the Chino Hills State Park is only 3 miles away and is the perfect open space area for a family or romantic picnic with a picturesque view of the Santa Ana Canyon. The Ayres Chino Hills has it all; from shopping at the Shoppes at Chino Hills, to golfing the El Prado Golf Course, even to splashing around at Raging Waters this is one Inland Empire destination that will not leave you wanting more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Ayres Hotel Chino Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing