We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasant experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Greenbrier, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very nice and pleasant stay. Beautiful architecture and furnishings. Delicious breakfast. Conveniently located near shopping, restaurants.and other businesses. Would highly recommend to anyone. The personally made omelets were delicious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Joel C -

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic recommendation. How wonderful to know you found everything from the architecture of the building to the actual guestrooms inviting and comfortable. It means a great deal to us that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we are very thankful. Hopefully your travels bring you to the area again soon.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    97
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
180
77
20
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We love this hotel. Very clean, bed very comfortable, good breakfast. The only thing i could complain about is that they didn't have conditioner for the hair, just conditioner shampoo but was not good, had a hard time untangling my daughter's long hair, next time i will bring mine. Over all very nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rit101201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Rit101201 -

Thank you so very much for your positive review of our hotel. While I am pleased you found the hotel clean and service accommodating, I do apologize if our complimentary toiletries presented any difficulty. Our Quality Assurance department is constantly reviewing these items, so I will be sure to pass along your comments for future use. Thank you again and please consider us the next time you are in the area.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

stayed during new year eve, booked room including breakfast for 4 with my travel points, went at 9:30 to breakfast buffet , was told it closed at 9, advised that during week they close buffet at 9, I found this to be so ridiculous , as front office failed to mention night before that they close at 9 not at 10, I asked for partial refund , was denied by General Manager and their corporate office, will never stay with them again, they don't know what customer service is.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naeil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear naeil E -

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel and for allowing us to welcome you as you celebrated the new year. I am so sorry if our breakfast hours were not more readily and accurately communicated to you. Though the hours are also listed on the key packet that each guests receives his/her key in, the Front Desk should definitely clearly explain them to our guests and I apologize for this oversight. Rest assured I have discussed this with the Front Desk team to ensure clarity in the future. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will reconsider staying with us.

Sincerely,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our daughter's wedding venue was in Chino Hills so we chose the Ayres in Chino Hills to bstay at. Great customer service, extra clean rooms, breakfast was great ( not just continental style) full service. We had nothing to worry about after our invites to the wedding showed Ayres as the area hotel. Our guests were treated with the utmost quality of service. Thanks especially to the night clerk for getting crackers for me and watching our truck loaded with wedding supplies.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzynaynay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Ayres is always clean and everyone is always courteous and professional
I really enjoy staying here, I stay here a lot and the staff all greet my by name
I really enjoy the made to order breakfast every morning and in the evening can relax in the very clean hot tub by the pool

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdomstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I have never had a bad stay here. comfortable, clean rooms, a nice breakfast, warm friendly service, and everything in working order. There are a number of dining options in the immediate area - you can go to a brewhouse, a barbecue place, a nice baked goods place with decent salad options, or even a fish taco joint without ever leaving the complex. i have stayed at three Ayres properties and have liked them all... definitely a cut above, for the price.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrTAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calipatria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I'm in the area several times a year, and always choose Ayres. The combination of excelent facilities, great people, and convenience of location never disappoints. I've stayed in several, but the Chino Hills location is a cut above the rest. Try the Diamond Bar facility for a very close second place......

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad one, but prefer the ground floor inside. I like an open window, and they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ralph w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear ralph w -

Thank you so very much for your kind review and for making us your choice of hotel when visiting the area. We absolutely love our loyal guests and do try to make each of their visits exceptional. How wonderful to know we are able to do so for you! We are very grateful for your visit and look forward to the next one.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino Hills
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 13 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
7.9 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Chino Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Property: Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Address: 4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709-5849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Chino Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Chino Hills! This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The nearby Big League Dreams ballpark beckons sports lovers of any age. Mimicking 6 major league stadiums such as Fenway Park, Yankee Stadium, and Wrigley Field the Big League Dreams ballpark is the ideal place for a sports enthusiast to spend their day in Chino Hills. If sports aren't your thing, the Chino Hills State Park is only 3 miles away and is the perfect open space area for a family or romantic picnic with a picturesque view of the Santa Ana Canyon. The Ayres Chino Hills has it all; from shopping at the Shoppes at Chino Hills, to golfing the El Prado Golf Course, even to splashing around at Raging Waters this is one Inland Empire destination that will not leave you wanting more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Ayres Hotel Chino Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing